ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeanne Rohan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeanne Rohan?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

She has a very ugly side if you disagree or question her. A physician should have some degree of flexibility in terms of the plan of action that works for a patient.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

such a nice down to earth doctor , spend time lokking at me face to face not sitting typing in to a computer ,took her time asked questions followed up old school such a nice person also 10 out of 10

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Dr. Rohan has been my GYN for several years now. She understands my need to have things explained thoroughly and is always up for any questions I may have. She remembers things that are going on in my life and will ask me about it on my follow-ups which makes for a more personalized and comfortable relationship. We are planning on having a baby soon after my wedding this summer and I am looking forward to having her be the one to help us make this happen. I would very much recommend Dr. Rohan!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2013

Not very VBAC friendly

After speaking with her in the office and hernot being supportive of my desire for a vbac I wound up going into labor on my own 2 days later. I overheard her telling the nurse at the hospital it was Father's Day and she had a house full of people! She kept coming in asking if I was ready for my c section yet and I told her no. She refused me an epidural because I had not progressed enough - translate to she wanted to get home to her "house full of people". After 12 hrs I couldn't stand the pain anymore so I conceded to another unnecessary c section. No emergency, baby not in any stress. She is the type of OB that wants to be in and out and if you don't labor that way expect a c section!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 21st, 2012

Not personal at all, but knows her stuff

I saw her when she was in Mineola and liked her. She is very thorough, and professional. She is not there to be your friend. Dr Rohan did my c-section in 2007 and did an excellent job on my insision. Considering using her again once we conceive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 24th, 2011

I agree with the other reviews. Dr Rohan is professional, but quick and not that friendly. Not unusual at North Shore LIJ.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

good doctor, bad social skills

I had my prenatal started by Dr Rohan and I have changed the provider during the middle of my pregnancy.Dr Rohan showed good knowledge by the books, and I didnt feel warm approach from her. For example, 5 minutes visits used to have the dialog limited to topics of the prenatal agenda, no warm and welcome ice break conversations. She was very professional, down to the business. Since I was there for a good healthcare and not a friend, I continue seeing her.I decided to change the provider when she requested me to schedule the following appointment at the front desk. The front desk told me that Dr Rohan wasnt available at the requested date due to her marriage. I got so offended that she had not given me the courtesy to let me know that she wouldnt be at the office for my next appointment, but somebody else would see me on that day.After that day, she had seen me at the clinic hallway and was never capable to say at least hello.I would summarize her as a good doctor, bad social skills.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeanne Rohan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Caroline Pessel

    Dr. Caroline Pessel

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Nirmala Pillalamarri

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    6
  • Dr. Seth Stern

    Dr. Seth Stern

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    32