Dr. Jeanne Rohan MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Great Neck, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
She has a very ugly side if you disagree or question her. A physician should have some degree of flexibility in terms of the plan of action that works for a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
such a nice down to earth doctor , spend time lokking at me face to face not sitting typing in to a computer ,took her time asked questions followed up old school such a nice person also 10 out of 10
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rohan has been my GYN for several years now. She understands my need to have things explained thoroughly and is always up for any questions I may have. She remembers things that are going on in my life and will ask me about it on my follow-ups which makes for a more personalized and comfortable relationship. We are planning on having a baby soon after my wedding this summer and I am looking forward to having her be the one to help us make this happen. I would very much recommend Dr. Rohan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2013
Not very VBAC friendly
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After speaking with her in the office and hernot being supportive of my desire for a vbac I wound up going into labor on my own 2 days later. I overheard her telling the nurse at the hospital it was Father's Day and she had a house full of people! She kept coming in asking if I was ready for my c section yet and I told her no. She refused me an epidural because I had not progressed enough - translate to she wanted to get home to her "house full of people". After 12 hrs I couldn't stand the pain anymore so I conceded to another unnecessary c section. No emergency, baby not in any stress. She is the type of OB that wants to be in and out and if you don't labor that way expect a c section!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 21st, 2012
Not personal at all, but knows her stuff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I saw her when she was in Mineola and liked her. She is very thorough, and professional. She is not there to be your friend. Dr Rohan did my c-section in 2007 and did an excellent job on my insision. Considering using her again once we conceive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the other reviews. Dr Rohan is professional, but quick and not that friendly. Not unusual at North Shore LIJ.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
good doctor, bad social skills
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my prenatal started by Dr Rohan and I have changed the provider during the middle of my pregnancy.Dr Rohan showed good knowledge by the books, and I didnt feel warm approach from her. For example, 5 minutes visits used to have the dialog limited to topics of the prenatal agenda, no warm and welcome ice break conversations. She was very professional, down to the business. Since I was there for a good healthcare and not a friend, I continue seeing her.I decided to change the provider when she requested me to schedule the following appointment at the front desk. The front desk told me that Dr Rohan wasnt available at the requested date due to her marriage. I got so offended that she had not given me the courtesy to let me know that she wouldnt be at the office for my next appointment, but somebody else would see me on that day.After that day, she had seen me at the clinic hallway and was never capable to say at least hello.I would summarize her as a good doctor, bad social skills.

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeanne Rohan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.