ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeanne Wolfe Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeanne Wolfe?


27 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

This doctor cares about her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Used to be great, now terrible

I have been a patient of Dr Wolfe's for many years. The last several it has been impossible to see her without several months notice - and even then, I could not really get in for a full checkup. The people she refers me to - like shoulder doc, etc are terrible. She doesn't seem to care anymore and her backup staff leaves much to be desired. I refuse anymore to say someone is my doctor who can never see me - I am tired of seeing the PA's who Are not DOCTORS!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Best Doctor I have been to.

It is hard to personally see her, but she is well worth the wait. She is pleasant and accurate and will follow up to make sure you get the care needed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

I'm always extremely impressed with her beside manner. I have never met a doctor more caring than her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

WORST DOCTOR
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Dr.Jeanne Wolfe is THE BEST DOCTOR!!!

Dr. Jeanne Wolfe is one of the most competent medical professionals I have ever been treated by in my life. She is kind and caring and extremely thorough in her examinations and treatment. I know many people who have been through major illnesses and survived due to her care and diligence. She has treated my family for more than 13 years and we have had excellent care from her. We have had extensive visits to her office because of many medical issues and crises. Her partner Mark Schlotterback is also a wonderful competent doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner and really listens to his patients concerns and inputs. I feel these two doctors really work collaboratively with their patients to get to the bottom of any medical issues that arise. They have a staff of nurse practitioners who are wonderful; especially Nerja Sethi. Lastly, the office staff is friendly, polite and very knowledgeable and responsive. I give them top marks in all areas and I cant recommend her office highly enough to you. While there has been some speculation or rumors about her retirement, she has not made any formal announcements about it. Also, I know she has significantly cut back her hours at work and it can take a long time to get in to see her, she has hired competent staff to handle things and is in contact with them regularly reviewing things. I know this because she has stepped in several times to review treatments and called me directly to ask questions and get clarification on things in my daughters file. This is a tightly knit medical group of people who communicate on a regular basis with each other and provide top notch medical care. They are honest and highly ethical and deserve high marks.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2010

Been going to this office for 5-years. Have been seen by Dr.s Wolfe and Schlotterback and the PA Connie. All of them have been great. The waiting room has never taken too long band I really appreciate the extended hours and the option to have a Saturday appointment. Having an X-ray on site and blood draws on site is a huge plus and time saver. Office staff? I never had a problem, seem like most office staff at other offices...busy answering phones, greeting etc..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2010

Great practice.

I've been using this office for about 6 years and have always been very happy with the care given.I've read on other sites bad reviews and can't imagine why....I have been seen by most of the PA's and Dr Sholtterback. Not complaints at all. In fact my 14 year old daughter, and my fiancee see them as well and we are all very comfortable with all of the staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2009

#1 Doctor on Earth!

I have suffered from chronic back pain since as early as I can remember. I have been to every specialist one could imagine (neurologist, rheumotologist, orthopedic, ect.) After none of them were able to diagnose me, I was referred to the University of Michigan Research Hospital, one of the most acclaimed health care facilities in America. The rheumotologist I saw wasn't as thorough as I'd hoped, and wasn't able to diagnose me. After months of seeing every doctor there was to see, I gave up. I have been dealing with the chronic condition for years now. I recently moved to Arizona and became a patient of Dr. Jeanne Wolfe. First off, the office is well organized and staffed with warm and welcoming employees. The check in process was efficient and quick. They collected my copay at check in, which beats having to stop at the front desk after the appointment. The wait was comparable to any other doctor's visit I've been to. Beth, one of many friendly and knowledgeable nurses in the office, called me back from the waiting room where she took my vitals and conducted my new patient interview. Caring and friendly does not even begin to describe her. She showed me to my room and before I even had time to flip through the first couple pages of a magazine, Dr. Wolfe was in to see me. She was compassionate, caring, knowledgeable beyond my wildest expectations, and if that isn't impressive enough...she has a spectacular sense of humor. Although she could not diagnosis me, she was proactive in taking all the necessary steps in referring me to a world-renowned neurological specialist. Let's face it, you will not find a doctor better at what she does then Jeanne Wolfe, and the years of experience and knowledge she has also come with many connections to the most renowned specialists in the valley. She knows the best specialists and one call from her will get you in within a week...that's something no amount of money can buy. She also provided me with samples of a medication that has improved my condition greatly, x-rays which were done within minutes because they have them in house, along with having my blood work done by Linda, the most gentle and accurate phlebotomist I've ever encountered. After all this was completed, Dr. Wolfe met me at the front desk to make sure my follow up appointment was scheduled and my referral was in motion. Bottom line: the care and attention I received at Gilbert Center for Family medicine was the #1 experience I have ever had at any doctor's office I've ever been to. I can say with 100% confidence that I have found my primary care physician and will continue seeing Dr. Wolfe for the rest of my life. She truly is a gift from God.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 28th, 2009

Dr. Wolfe herself may be very nice and very competent, but in the five years i have used her office, I have never met her. I have always been given appointments with one of the nurse practitioners. I find this office very disorganized and impersonal. Every time you call, you get a different person. I have had a wrong diagnosis, a test result lost, and only superficial information given on test results unless you specifically ask for details, and then it always seems I get someone on the phone who has trouble relaying those results to me. The disorganization on top of the long wait times has me looking for another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2008

Dishonesty

Dr. Wolfe was my doctor for 25 plus years. One day she decided she no longer wanted me as her patient. She told me she was retiring and leaving the practice very soon due to high blood pressure, and other issues. She told me she would refer me to another doctor. I was certainly concerned and devastated to hear about not returning. I later received a letter stating she could no longer take care of my kind of issues.????? I later found out she never retired,she lied, and fabracated her situation. I was very saddened and disappointed to think she would do that after 25 years. As a patience you feel you should be able to trust your doctor. I felt very betrayed and still do. I wish she could have been honest enough to tell me the truth without hiding behind deceit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2008

Dr. Wolfe is so knowledgeable and caring. She is a wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeanne Wolfe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.

  • Dr. Enrique Cifuentes

    Family Medicine

    Gilbert, AZ 0 mi

    3.5
    (41)
    15
  • Dr. Richard Smith

    Family Medicine

    Gilbert, AZ 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    56
  • Dr. Samer Sannoufi

    Family Medicine

    Gilbert, AZ 0.13 mi

    4.4
    (60)
    18