The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeannette Mercer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeannette Mercer?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeannette Mercer?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Very nice and very understanding

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

No complaints

I have been to Skyline several times and I have always found it to be a pleasant experience--under unpleasant conditions (eg: injured child, sickness). I thought Dr. Mercer was lovely and helpful. The waiting room was very full on the weekend I was there, but I didn't find the wait time unreasonable, about 30-35 minutes.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Wish she was still in my town

I was a patient of Dr Mercer for 20 years. I visited her office in Windsor, then Fort Collins, then again in Windsor. I always found her to be very compassionate and had excellent bedside manner. She always made the time to explain the issue. She delivered both of my children and provided great care for my entire family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Dr. Mercer is very unprofessional and doesn't care about her patients

Dr. Mercer is a poor representation of Banner Health. She was very rude to me and condescending. I think it's time for her to retire since she doesn't seem to care about the patients that come through those doors. She has no bedside manner. How can she call herself a Doctor when she doesn't even take the time to actually go into the room and look at the patient and then diagnose? Isn't that what a Doctor is supposed to do? I really hope Banner looks at these reviews so that they can see what type of people they have working for them.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

About a month ago, I saw Dr. Mercer for the 2nd time in about three years. I found her to be very knowledgeable and caring, and she spent adequate time with me explaining everything about my condition.I trust Dr. Mercer more than most of the doctors that I have ever visited in my life.I do respect the opinions and experience of others here that have rated Dr. Mercer, even though I thoroughly disagree with (and am puzzled by) many of their opinions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Excellent care for my 2 YO daughter
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.3 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Bad doctor, horrible office

I have had my daughter going to this office for well over a year. Every time we go there is a wait to get seen by the Doctor. The office staff is horrible to talk to, between being rude and uncaring, it makes it hard on kids to visit. On top of that, my son lives with his mother most of the time, but when he came to live with me, the office would see my daughter and make an appointment for her, but would not make one for my son. Looks like it is time to move on.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Kindness Doesn't Cure Illnesses

After 2 months of seeing Dr. Mercer and hearing that my 3 month old child was at the tail-end of a cold and spending $$$ on co-pays for absolutely NO diagnosis, now my child is far worse than she was and now it is suddently a big concern which will cost even more $$. Front desk assistant is very rude and acts like she has some sort of education...maybe high-school? But, probably not. Dr. Mercer seems caring but she is very passive and does no test to determine the illness and does not take any action on her guestimated diagnosis. Spending the $$ we have, my child should have been healthy 2 months ago.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2009

After talking with her for what seemed to be hours, she came to conclusions that were in no way accurate for what we had talked about. What she said I had said was inconguent and led to inaccurate follow up and treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2009

I hate going to the doctor, and Dr. Mercer sure doesn't help. No caring, and inability to care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2009

after 3 years in her practice I was consistently disappointed at the level of care, and treatment by staff and Dr. Mercer. Wait times were long, visits were cut short and did not recieve thourough treatment. ?Would never go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeannette Mercer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.

  • Dr. Pamela Webber

    Dr. Pamela Webber

    Family Medicine

    Fort Collins, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Donna Sullivan

    Dr. Donna Sullivan

    Family Medicine

    Fort Collins, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Mark Hoenig

    Family Medicine

    Fort Collins, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    25