ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeannie Shen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 21
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeannie Shen?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Patient

Posted on September 11th, 2013

Dr. Shen and her staff are superb. They saw me immediately when my first surgery by another surgeon was less than effective. She took a personal interest, scheduling an appointment for MRI and with a reconstructive surgeon for me. She also scheduled immediate surgery and arranged for plastic surgeon to begin reconstruction at same time. Follow up care for past four years has been caring and complete.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2013

My gynecologist found a lump during exam and highly recommended Dr. Shen. I have felt very secure in all advice and recommendations I have received from her. I have found her to be compassionate, caring, comforting and trustworty. Her staff also has been nothing but kind and compassionate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The "A Team"

Posted on August 17th, 2012

when I was diagnosed with stage two breast cancer, I knew that I didn't want "B" players on my team. Although I come from a family of doctors, I am not a doctor. However, I realize the importance of getting the best possible care for my condition. I cannot say enough about Dr. Shen and her staff. They were excellent! Dr. Shen is also a very caring individual. Do yourself a favor and retain this individual's services. You cannot afford to be treated by the "second best."

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on July 19th, 2012

I went to Dr. Shen for a second opinion and I loved how I was treated by the staff and the doctor. Very good communication from Dr. Shen, I was in a very confused state of mind and Dr. Shen explained everything so well that I was able to focus and understand what my situation was. I rate Dr. Shen way beyond Excellent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional

Posted on June 15th, 2012

Dr. Jeannie Shen is very unprofessional. Because of her ineptness, I experienced three very serious hemorrhages, two of which involved paramedic services. When she implanted a savi radiation catheter, I experienced heavy bleeding which she did not report to me, my family members, or the other physicians involved in my treatment. She told me that the bleeding I experienced was "superficial" and advised me to return to work. I returned to work, and experienced a very serious second hemorrhage and had to have the paramedics called for the second time in three days.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BC Patient

Posted on October 25th, 2011

She received the highest recommendations from my doctors, and she deserved them. I appreciated her skills and artistry in performing my surgery, and I do not hesitate to recommend her to any person in need of breast surgery.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Patient

Posted on August 7th, 2010

Dr. Shen is awesome! She was very thorough in explaining my diagnosis and options. She would call me directly to let me know how my test results came out and to follow up after surgery. She was never rushed during my appointments and gave my her 100% attention during that time. Her office staff was very friendly and helpful also. Considering why I was in her office it was an overall pleasant experience!! I have complete confidence in Dr. Shen's knowledge and abilities!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Owww. I'm in pain

Posted on January 20th, 2010

My colon cancer recurred in my right lung. My oncologist ushered me to his office mate, a breast cancer surgeon, for the port-a-cath. After the surgery, my pain level was a 6 throbbing to 7, and I was given vicoden, which helped. At discharge, about 5 hours after surgery, I requested a Rx for pain. The nurse just called me at home and told me that the surgeon does not prescribe pain meds for minor surgery. I am at home, I am in pain, and its throbbing again. Six hours after surgery and she is telling me, through a nurse on the phone, that I have to suck it up. I am not an addict, I am not at risk. I don't like to take pain medicine, but it is hurting me. I am not being unreasonable when I tell you that you gotta be careful choosing your surgeon. Her job isn't over when she puts down the knife.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeannie Shen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.