Dr. Jeannie Shen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shen and her staff are superb. They saw me immediately when my first surgery by another surgeon was less than effective. She took a personal interest, scheduling an appointment for MRI and with a reconstructive surgeon for me. She also scheduled immediate surgery and arranged for plastic surgeon to begin reconstruction at same time. Follow up care for past four years has been caring and complete.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My gynecologist found a lump during exam and highly recommended Dr. Shen. I have felt very secure in all advice and recommendations I have received from her. I have found her to be compassionate, caring, comforting and trustworty. Her staff also has been nothing but kind and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
The "A Team"
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when I was diagnosed with stage two breast cancer, I knew that I didn't want "B" players on my team. Although I come from a family of doctors, I am not a doctor. However, I realize the importance of getting the best possible care for my condition. I cannot say enough about Dr. Shen and her staff. They were excellent! Dr. Shen is also a very caring individual. Do yourself a favor and retain this individual's services. You cannot afford to be treated by the "second best."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
I went to Dr. Shen for a second opinion and I loved how I was treated by the staff and the doctor. Very good communication from Dr. Shen, I was in a very confused state of mind and Dr. Shen explained everything so well that I was able to focus and understand what my situation was. I rate Dr. Shen way beyond Excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jeannie Shen is very unprofessional. Because of her ineptness, I experienced three very serious hemorrhages, two of which involved paramedic services. When she implanted a savi radiation catheter, I experienced heavy bleeding which she did not report to me, my family members, or the other physicians involved in my treatment. She told me that the bleeding I experienced was "superficial" and advised me to return to work. I returned to work, and experienced a very serious second hemorrhage and had to have the paramedics called for the second time in three days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
BC Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She received the highest recommendations from my doctors, and she deserved them. I appreciated her skills and artistry in performing my surgery, and I do not hesitate to recommend her to any person in need of breast surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shen is awesome! She was very thorough in explaining my diagnosis and options. She would call me directly to let me know how my test results came out and to follow up after surgery. She was never rushed during my appointments and gave my her 100% attention during that time. Her office staff was very friendly and helpful also. Considering why I was in her office it was an overall pleasant experience!! I have complete confidence in Dr. Shen's knowledge and abilities!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Owww. I'm in pain
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My colon cancer recurred in my right lung. My oncologist ushered me to his office mate, a breast cancer surgeon, for the port-a-cath. After the surgery, my pain level was a 6 throbbing to 7, and I was given vicoden, which helped. At discharge, about 5 hours after surgery, I requested a Rx for pain. The nurse just called me at home and told me that the surgeon does not prescribe pain meds for minor surgery. I am at home, I am in pain, and its throbbing again. Six hours after surgery and she is telling me, through a nurse on the phone, that I have to suck it up. I am not an addict, I am not at risk. I don't like to take pain medicine, but it is hurting me. I am not being unreasonable when I tell you that you gotta be careful choosing your surgeon. Her job isn't over when she puts down the knife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeannie Shen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Philip Pearson

23 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Rhodes

47 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ramin Khalili

26 years experience

3.9 of 5