ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeff Benjamin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

105 Ratings • 21 Comments

4.0
  • 62
  • 12
  • 10
  • 6
  • 15

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeff Benjamin?

Showing 12 of 105 Ratings

Like MIKEY used to say: I like him!

Posted on September 13th, 2016

After my neurologist of 20 yrs retired, I was lucky to find Dr Benjamin. He always answers my questions and asks some too. He actually sits down to talk to me, which some doctors ignore because they want to get to the patient waiting on the assembly line next door. I've been seeing him about 4 yrs and stayed with him when he moved last year. I would recommend him to someone in need of a new neurologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Horrible doctor. Doesn;t care about his patients. Just wants to prescribe a pill and move on to the next victim.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

I love him. I think he is a great Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Do No Harm

Posted on February 9th, 2016

He is a doc who has clearly forgotten his oath to First Do No Harm. After prescribing an increase in medication that made her fall regularly, he then prescribed drawn out PT which helped a little but only when the med was reduced did she stop falling. Hard to believe this guy has any patients left. At a Sept 2015 appt, he walked into the exam room where my mother had been sitting for about 30 min after sitting in the waiting room for about 30 minutes. With out even asking her to stand up, he just reduced her meds and then said "l am leaving this practice on Nov 1 and will be in a new one close by Jan 1. Dont bother calling for an appt till Jan 1: Every doctor I've spoken to since then in Brunswick County agrees thare is something horribly wrong with this practice.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

father

Posted on October 21st, 2015

will not return calls nor will he send referral to MUSC as promised. Call to office answered by switch board after long wait

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You won't find anyone better

Posted on September 28th, 2015

The best doctor one could ask for, always follows up and definitely cares more about your welfare than anything else. I would never go to anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Had seen Dr. Sarb in same group for number of years and was very upset when she left. She and staff recommended switch to Dr. Benjamin. Have had migraine since age 11 so not much I haven't researched or tried but always apprehensive to start over with new neurologist. Dr. Benjamin was wonderful and and had reviewed my chart before seeing me. Spent time listening and respected what I had to say about my migraines. Great sense of humor. So grateful to have found another good neurologist. Hate to say but office if always difficult to deal with regarding scheduling, returning phone calls, getting meds refilled and/or prior authorization. Some staff very pleasant and helpful once there. Others very brusque to the point of being rude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs a new Office staff

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Receptionist Staff is miserable, they treat you like your annoying them. And DONT bother calling, they're even worst, and They NEVER fulfilled you request without you having to recall. Woman that takes your money acts like it's coming out of her pocket, like it's not bad enough to put co pays out but you have to give it to a moody staff too!!! THEYRE HORRIBLE!!!! Nurses are nice!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

So far excellent care!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

a little blunt but very truthful and trustworthy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

awesome dr he is wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend Dr. Benjamin

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Dr. Benjamin was engaging and straight-forward. Highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeff Benjamin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.