The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeff Ethridge Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeff Ethridge?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeff Ethridge?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Back in Private Practice

As the others said he is fantastic, he listens, he cares and he does not shrug you off. He was my doctor for many years till he became a hospitalist, after some years as that he opened his new practice. For those looking for him, he has a private practice at 2795 Bulverde Rd, Bulverde, TX 78163 (830) 980-1714. I hope this helps for those who are looking for him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

excellent dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

HE SAVED MY LIFE

I have been seeing Dr. Jeff Ethrigde for many years and he is so wonderful. He had saved my life when the hospital sent me home I had called him and told him of the pains I had and he recommended me to see him that same day. I did. He said I needed my gallbladder taken out right away and sent me to a hospital that he most recommends without him I would have gotten home and probably had died! He also pin-pointed, that I do have diabetes when other docs told me that I didn't. Now I am living healthy. THANK YOU FOR WHAT YOU HAVE DONE :) We are truely going to miss you! If you open another practice I WILL follow PLEASE LET ME KNOW....without him who else can help fix me? He is the only doctor that will spend his time and give his all to help.......

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Dr Ethridge is a very excellent doctor he takes his time with patients.I seen him for the past 2 years an half im very pleased the way he works with people. Dr Ethridge thank you for your care.Is sad to him go .

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor

I became aware of Dr. Ethridge from my grandmother. This was her primary care doctor. I was so impressed with this doctor I made him my primary doctor. He is very kind and considerate of his patients and if you have questions he will answer in terms you can understand. I recommend him for any patient.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeff Ethridge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Sveta Singh

    Dr. Sveta Singh

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Cesar Gerez Martinez

    Dr. Cesar Gerez Martinez

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    3.5
    (15)
    10
  • Dr. Edward Miwa

    Dr. Edward Miwa

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.03 mi

    2.3
    (15)
    13