ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Hart Is this you?
  • 30
  • 4
  • 9
  • 4
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Hart?


61 Ratings with 29 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Dr. Hart was amazing.

He is very knowledgeable and understanding with your situation. He really makes sure you are treated properly and are comfortable from the start.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Very thorough

Good listener. Explains medications very well. Has given me some good insight / advice on things I am dealing with

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Thank you Dr Hart... Ever since I moved here ...you have been a blessing in disguise and thank you for everything you have done for me! I definitely recommend Dr Hart to anyone not only for the Psychiatry aspect of his profession... but also make sure you set some appointments to spend time talking with him because he's also a great psychologist! Thank you Dr. Hart for all your hard work and time spent to help me be a better person and live a happy healthy life! For anyone out there... Dr Hart is number 1 in my book !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Dr. Hart was thorough in explanation and the medication changes he made have helped more than I could have anticipated!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

fed way client

Dr Hart is the best psychiatrist I have seen, he truly cares and the bottom line is your depression or whatever diagnosis you have will improve!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Would highly recommend

I read some horrible reviews and was hesitant. Have to say, I love having him as our Dr. He explains what is going on and what we are trying to do. Great record keeping and I am in and out in 20 minutes from the time I get there to seeing him. Never a wait!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Diagnosed me with very little conversation and a lengthy questionnaire that wouldn't allow for explaining circumstances. Placed me on medication that I now regret ever taking as it is extremely difficult to withdraw from and should have researched carefully instead of being foolish to just trust the Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Robot Pill Pusher

Let's just say that I had been going to Dr. Hart for ten years, when I checked myself into the hospital so I wouldn't commit suicide. The hospital finally got my meds right, and correctly diagnosed me. One employee there also said "Your psychiatrist is Dr. Hart? No wonder you're suicidal!" Everyone who said he's in it for the money is absolutely right. If you lose a prescription, it costs around $20 for him to take minute to rewrite it. Even if it's during your appointment, so that it's not costing him any time! When I needed a note for an absence from work, he charged $15, even though he wrote it on MY time. I never once, in 14 years going there, felt like he would care if I jumped in front of a train. I get professional detachment, I have to have it in my job as well. He just really doesn't care, as long as you pay your bill. I only kept going to him, because I didn't want to start over with someone else I might not like. Of COURSE there's no wait time at his office! Do you think he'd give a patient an extra second?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Dr. Hart is a no nonsense doc who has helped me for years. He doesn't require long visits unless you request them. The wait in his office is never very long.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Helped me tremendously.

Very straightforward, no nonsense.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Dr. Hart saved me

I thank God for Dr. Hart. I had suffered with depression for years, and taken SSRIs for many years. Two years ago, I began having anxiety. It gradually worsened to the point that I was barely able to function. My insurance recommended Dr. Hart, and I was able to get an appointment very soon. He diagnosed me as Bipolar 2 and put me on the proper medication. I had to increase the dosage very slowly, as there could be serious side effects if increased too rapidly. It took several months to get my medication levels figured out. I have been stable for more than a year, and am finally becoming an active, whole human being. Dr. Hart has my undying gratitude for his help. His demeanor is very professional, but I could feel his concern. The office staff have been courteous and professional. I would recommend Dr. Hart to other people in similar circumstances as I was.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Very Helpful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Hart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Federal Way, WA.

  • Dr. Marsha Cain

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Federal Way, WA 0.03 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    47
  • Dr. Sunida Bintasan

    Dr. Sunida Bintasan

    Psychiatry

    Federal Way, WA 0.03 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    40
  • Dr. James Houser

    Dr. James Houser

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Federal Way, WA 0.07 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    27