ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeff Palacios Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeff Palacios?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeff Palacios?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Bad, very bad.

This dr decided to give me Risperdsl for chest pain. I almost died. Stay away from this dangerous person.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

God help the victims in his wake

Appointment was made for me by dr B Lee who was clearly hallucinating at the time of her actions against me. Promptness? Not really. First dr P had to deal with his coworker at the front desk having a fit because she was going to be late meeting her friends at the bar. Staff was insulting and inflamatory, admitedly seeing life through lenses colored by her alcoholic mommy and daddy. This is not real science based medicine and these people should not be employed in this line of work. Diagnosis was not accurate, not even in the same ball park. I was having chest pain for 12 hours which is why I went to the hospital.. how did they get alcoholic, substance dependant, delusional, lack of insight, schiziod personality, paraniod, major depression, suicidal, hyper religious, diagnosis from just that? Why does Americas tolerate this abuse? Religion is a disease in psychiatry as you can see. So Americans cannot have freedom of speech, or religion or expect logical thinking from medical providers when you are having chest pains for 12 hours. Bedside manner? He could sat least take his raging boozbag sidekick out of the room instead of letting her sit there having a fit on me from her self proclaimed mommy and daddy issues. You don't want this guy next to or anywhere near you bed. He only spends time with you for the purpose of druming up fake diseases and drugging you with something he can lie about it's safety and result. There are no follow ups after visit.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Worst Doctor ever!!

I was assigned this Dr. when I was a patient at Pembroke Hospital. He is the worst Doctor ever!!!! He was rude and condescending and would not listen to my concerns, discounting what I had to say. I had a horrible experience. Dr. Palacios is inept and set me back by changing all my meds, causing me to relaps. I can't believe he actually earned an MD and wonder if he purchased it on-line?

Wait time
56 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

mother of patient

I think t dr palacious was a god-send to my child. My child is finally back to himself after many years of being sick with no help from any other md he has ever seen. I would recommend this wonderful md to anyone who is not getting help from their own doctor. Just amazing and professional man. He uses less meds as possible. My son is now living a productive, happy life. Thank you Dr. Palacious!!!!!!!!!!!! d

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2013

He saved our son!

Dr. P took care of our son last year and the medications he recommended have helped our son stay out of the hospital and actually return to college. Dr. P explains things so well that we were able to trust him and based on the results it has paid off. He really knows what he is doing and he keeps patients in the hospital until they are well, not just better. He took the extra effort to go to court to have our son committed so that he could have more time to stabilize in the hospital. Most other doctors we dealt with in the past could not be bothered to go to court because it was inconvenient for them. I can't understand the negative reviews. All I know is that if you have a family member who is not getting better and is constantly in an out of the hospital, I would highly recommend Dr. Palacios at Pembroke Hospital. He is caring and will do everything he can until your relative is well regardless of pressures from insurance companies.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

Dr. P is the MAN!

He is fair and cares about his patients. Forget about trying to scam some drugs from him because he can see through the B.S. He helped me stay sober because he believed in me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2012

frightening!

This man should not be allowed to practice. He is incompetent and when he bothers to show up he acts like he doesn't care at all about what I am saying. Then he gives me a med that I tell him I am allergic to and tells me that our time is up.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeff Palacios is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.

  • Dr. Mark Brudniak

    Addiction Medicine, Neurology

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Irina Mezhebovsky

    Psychiatry

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Carmel Heinsohn

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    28