Dr. Jeff Schulman MD Patient Reviews

  • Trauma Surgery Fairfax, VA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    29%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. Schulman. He makes you comfortable before he goes into the issue at hand. Then he explains in lay man terms so that you can understand.kept me updated in between surgery and it was completed he gave me the run down and what to expect. Our follow up visits with him is excellent. He takes his time during the visit and addresses all concerns. He is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Worst experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I slipped and fell on ice at work and was taking to ER I was diagnosed with a fracture in my leg and was told to follow up with dr schulman The first appt was cxl because of the snow and rescheduled. After I got to the office I was asked for my insurance and told them this is a work related injury and workers comp is handling the claim They said in this case the dr will not see u without an authorization. I clearly on pain with a broken leg it took me half an hour to walk from my house to the car to get here and you tell me we can't help you without an authorization I called workers comp and put them on the phone with the front desk staff and the lady said no sorry we cannot accept phone calls Extremely rude staff no feelings what so ever other people pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Daughter was involved in a car accident with multiple fractures and we are very glad that she was treated by this great doctor. We are very pleased with the treatment she received and would strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated well, amazing results for a severely broken arm and elbow not expected to recover fully, and now functioning at nearly full capacity. I am grateful that I got the use of my arm and hand back, and that I found this surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by another orthopedist b/c Dr Schulman is a fracture specialist who handles complicated injuries. I was very impressed with his knowledge and explanations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Competent surgeon.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Schulmann is a good surgeon. Unfortunately, his staff is not very good on answering communications via email from other health care professionals (i.e. rehab therapist)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
A Truly Talented & Caring Orthopedic Surgeon!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
In my 35 years, I've never had a Dr. that took such excellent care of me in my greatest time of need, when I couldn't even walk after a bad ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeff Schulman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.