ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeff Schulman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeff Schulman?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeff Schulman?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

I trust Dr. Schulman. He makes you comfortable before he goes into the issue at hand. Then he explains in lay man terms so that you can understand.kept me updated in between surgery and it was completed he gave me the run down and what to expect. Our follow up visits with him is excellent. He takes his time during the visit and addresses all concerns. He is the best!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Worst experience

I slipped and fell on ice at work and was taking to ER I was diagnosed with a fracture in my leg and was told to follow up with dr schulman The first appt was cxl because of the snow and rescheduled. After I got to the office I was asked for my insurance and told them this is a work related injury and workers comp is handling the claim They said in this case the dr will not see u without an authorization. I clearly on pain with a broken leg it took me half an hour to walk from my house to the car to get here and you tell me we can't help you without an authorization I called workers comp and put them on the phone with the front desk staff and the lady said no sorry we cannot accept phone calls Extremely rude staff no feelings what so ever other people pain

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

My Daughter was involved in a car accident with multiple fractures and we are very glad that she was treated by this great doctor. We are very pleased with the treatment she received and would strongly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

Excellent surgeon

I was treated well, amazing results for a severely broken arm and elbow not expected to recover fully, and now functioning at nearly full capacity. I am grateful that I got the use of my arm and hand back, and that I found this surgeon!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2012

I was referred by another orthopedist b/c Dr Schulman is a fracture specialist who handles complicated injuries. I was very impressed with his knowledge and explanations.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Competent surgeon.

Doctor Schulmann is a good surgeon. Unfortunately, his staff is not very good on answering communications via email from other health care professionals (i.e. rehab therapist)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

A Truly Talented & Caring Orthopedic Surgeon!

In my 35 years, I've never had a Dr. that took such excellent care of me in my greatest time of need, when I couldn't even walk after a bad ...

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeff Schulman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Brandon Bryant

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Shannon Kelly

    Dr. Shannon Kelly

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Michael Anvari

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    12