ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeff Tracy Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeff Tracy?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

Needs to improve

He doesn't listen to the patient's concerns as well as he should. Lab results do not always take precedence over what the patient is conveying. He needs to be more flexible with changing meds, allowing further or better tests and not always thinking everything he says is correct.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Keep Away if Your Health is Important to You

Stay away from Dr. Tracy! He will do whatever he can to keep from referring you to a specialist and will always suggest doing nothing when it comes to preventative medicine and testing. He suggested that I have a PSA test only once every few years because there were "too many false positives". I ignored his advice and had a PSA test done every year. A few months after his dangerous "advice" my PSA began to rise. After 6 months it continued to go up. I had a biopsy which showed some aggressive cancer in the prostate and had surgery 2 weeks ago. The surgery was very successful. If I had taken Dr. Tracy's advice and waited 2-3 years for the next PSA test I would definitely have had stage 4 cancer and a very grim prognosis. This was not the first time he made a bad diagnosis with me but it was the last since I left Kaiser Permanente after the PSA incident. He also resisted referring my wife for a colonoscopy even though she has a family history of colon cancer. I highly recommend avoiding Dr. Tracy if you value your health.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

This is my first visit to Dr Tracy and this facility. Dr Tracy was very thoruogh going through the diagnosis and treatment plans. His knowledge about medicine was superb and appears up to date. He was kind to me and my wife. His bedside manner was

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Great Physician

When I first moved to OC finding a great physician seemed difficult with so many options. I was lucky enough to find Dr. Tracy, and been receiving treatment for over 7 years. He's very caring, and takes the time to hear your concerns. I would def recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2011

Best I've ever had

brilliant, caring, energetic, a level above the rest.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2009

So far so good

I am insured with Kaiser Permanente and after getting appointments with few doctors who seemed like could not care less I got appointment with Dr. Jeff Tracy. He spend plenty of time with me reassuring me and answering all my questions, finally I found my PCP with whom I will stick. Very good experience, so far

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.7 Rating

December 11th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2010

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeff Tracy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Juan Capistrano, CA.

  • Dr. Steven Stappaerts

    Family Medicine

    San Juan Capistrano, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. David Haller

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    San Juan Capistrano, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Phi Vo

    Family Medicine

    San Juan Capistrano, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15