Dr. Jeff Van Gundy MD, FAAP, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Cardiology Fresno, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Our Once a Year Check Up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Van Gundy spent a significant amount of time discussing my daughters heart condition with me in detail. Because she has Down syndrome there are/can be other conditions that go along with her diagnosis. He was very knowledgable and willing to test for other conditions. As well, he discussed with me things to mention to my daughters regular pediatrician that should be monitored regularly. I appreciated spending time speaking with someone who was so knowledgable and willing to help me advocate for her medical treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
the best
My son had large hole in his heart when he was born and he was very comforting and my son loved him the only doctor he ever liked and felt comfortable around Thank you so much for everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are very lucky to have Dr Vangundy as my sons Dr. He is THE BEST in town ! He was highly recommended to me from other Dr's and have proved every bit worth going to him !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hope to never need a cardiologist for my baby again, but if I do, Dr. Van Gundy is my top pick. His care and compassion for my daughter was appreciated. If only all her doctors had the same demeanor, we may have had a better outcome. Thank you Dr. Van Gundy for being what we needed during that time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
He is the Best!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My two youngest daughters have Tetralogy Of Fallot and both have seen Dr. Van Gundy since birth. One is 9 and has had 4 open-hearts and the other is 6 and has had two surgeries. Dr. Van Gundy has been excellent! Both girls are doing fantastic under Dr. Van Gundy's care!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016

3.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeff Van Gundy, MD, FAAP, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.