Dr. Jeff Zhao DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Sunnyvale, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Awful experience!!! Don't waste your time or money!
Doctor seemed VERY arrogant, not a pleasant experience at all! Needless to say, overbilled for service for absolutely nothing, as well as insurance being billing by yet another provider that I never even consented to, and then, you guessed it...I got stuck with the bill!!! Not a happy camper! Save your time and go to UTSW from the get go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zhao is a great dr he explained everything very well and worked with me and my schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. He spends a lot of time with me and does not use difficult medical terminology that is hard to understand. Thumbs up! And great and clean and modern office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Great Visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every one in office was very friendly,,, Dr. was very clear and specific, I would definitely come back and recommend... Plus I loved his cool hair!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
first visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was in and out quickly but felt that I was thoroughly checked out. I think Dr. Zhao is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For my first visit, Dr. Zhao appeared to be through in his examining my shoulder, he displayed a courteous, caring and professional attitude. Everyone in the clinic seemed ready to help and courteous. There was only one glitch, I asked that my prescription be called in to Walgreen's Drug Store, but it was called in to CVS pharmacy instead, causing me to miss a day in relieving my pain at bedtime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Up Front
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor was straight forward about what he was going to attempt to do. Maybe surgery was rushed before a complete plan was formulated to accomplish the end results. I would recommend the Doctor to other people. Visits toward the end became rushed. The staff was very helpful and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2013
Cist in my wrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is awesome. They are very professional. I can't say enough about Giselle Villaba (medical assistant for Dr. Zhao. She is very thorough and prompt in everything she does. Inspite of all the patients Dr. Zhao has she even remembers me and calls me by name. Dr. Zhao is a great doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeff Zhao, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sunnyvale, TX.