ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jefferson Bastidas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jefferson Bastidas?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jefferson Bastidas?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2013

AWESOME SURGEON

What Shiela O fails to realize is that in order for a doctor to talk to her about her 23 yr. old daughter she would have to be on the HIPPA form, which apparently she wasn't therefore Dr. Bastidas is being faulted for complying with the law. He is an awesome surgeon and would recommend him to anyone having a surgery, especially if you have cancer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Terrific Surgeon---good man

I could not have asked for a better surgeon---he went out of his way to take care of me---even coming to my home and leaving a perscription after I was released from the hospital. His after care was excellent--even when we ran into some complications. I always felt confident in his abilities and his general demeanor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 26th, 2013

RN

Excellent MD however relates to the nursing staff very demeaning and insulting. Total lack of professionalism for the nurses that carefully care for his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Patient

Dr. Bastidas is a brilliant surgeon. I can't say enough about him and his staff. Being diagnosed with cancer is such a dreadful experience but when you have a doctor that is knowledgeable, caring and available when you need him it makes it much easier. Even though Dr. Bastidas was out-of-network for my insurance he and his staff worked out a reasonable financial arrangement that helped minimize my out of pocket expense. It was well worth the cost to have a cutting edge doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Bastidas.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

Klatskin Tumor

Dr Bastidas is an exceptional surgeon who removed my Klatskin Tumor in Dec 2007. Resection surgery was successful with negative margins achieved. Through my surgery and recovery, my wife and I had complete confidence in Dr Bastidas. He kept us well informed each step of the way and is a kind and caring human being. I HIGHLY recommend Dr Bastidas!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jefferson Bastidas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Mckeen

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Los Gatos, CA 0 mi

    30
  • Dr. Hootan Roozrokh

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Los Gatos, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    14
  • Dr. Hugh Walsh

    General Surgery

    San Jose, CA 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    48