Dr. Jefferson Bastidas MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgical Oncology Los Gatos, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2013
AWESOME SURGEON
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What Shiela O fails to realize is that in order for a doctor to talk to her about her 23 yr. old daughter she would have to be on the HIPPA form, which apparently she wasn't therefore Dr. Bastidas is being faulted for complying with the law. He is an awesome surgeon and would recommend him to anyone having a surgery, especially if you have cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Terrific Surgeon---good man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have asked for a better surgeon---he went out of his way to take care of me---even coming to my home and leaving a perscription after I was released from the hospital. His after care was excellent--even when we ran into some complications. I always felt confident in his abilities and his general demeanor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 26th, 2013
RN
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent MD however relates to the nursing staff very demeaning and insulting. Total lack of professionalism for the nurses that carefully care for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bastidas is a brilliant surgeon. I can't say enough about him and his staff. Being diagnosed with cancer is such a dreadful experience but when you have a doctor that is knowledgeable, caring and available when you need him it makes it much easier. Even though Dr. Bastidas was out-of-network for my insurance he and his staff worked out a reasonable financial arrangement that helped minimize my out of pocket expense. It was well worth the cost to have a cutting edge doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Bastidas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Klatskin Tumor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bastidas is an exceptional surgeon who removed my Klatskin Tumor in Dec 2007. Resection surgery was successful with negative margins achieved. Through my surgery and recovery, my wife and I had complete confidence in Dr Bastidas. He kept us well informed each step of the way and is a kind and caring human being. I HIGHLY recommend Dr Bastidas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jefferson Bastidas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.