The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jefferson Jones Is this you?
  • 46
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jefferson Jones?


52 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

You will never find a more caring doctor than Dr. Jeff Jones, Sr. He is an exceptional person and physician.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Livesaver

I love this doctor and feel he is what all doctors should be.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Best Physician Ever!!

I have been a patient of Dr. Jones' for such a very long time and I can honestly say that he is the most wonderful physician I have ever had the privilege of receiving care from. He is a wonderful diagnostician and provides excellent treatment plans. In my case, I have multiple diagnoses and he is able to oversee and coordinate all of the care I receive from other physicians to insure that all of my medical issues are being addressed. From a personal perspective, his kindness and compassion and patience with me keep me fighting to improve my health and to feel good about myself. Love, hugs, and many blessings to you, Dr. Jones. Oh yeah, YOU CAN NEVER RETIRE!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

I been going to Dr. Jones since 1990 he is the most caring person I've seen in a long time.His P.A. Lisa Plock and his main nurse Gwen are the best at what they do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

Love this DOC & his staff!!!

Insurance disallows me time to discuss problems so I forget because I know they are in a hurry. Love him & all his staff!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Dr. Jones is a very caring doctor. He takes his time to hear, help you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Dr. Jones is an excellent physician but the wait is ridiculous. Getting help from his office staff is like pulling teeth.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

long wait

wait forever in waiting room to get called back...then wait some more

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2008

a very appreciative patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jefferson Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.

  • Dr. Kamlesh Ansingkar

    Dr. Kamlesh Ansingkar

    Family Medicine

    Columbus, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Eunice Ampiaw

    Dr. Eunice Ampiaw

    Family Medicine

    Columbus, GA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (32)
    24
  • Dr. David Celestial

    Dr. David Celestial

    Family Medicine

    Columbus, GA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    15