The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jefferson Morrison Is this you?
  • 56
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jefferson Morrison?


75 Ratings with 29 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Best choice for me!

Dr. Morrison is a kind, caring, professional, and thorough doctor. He always seems glad to see me and answers all of my questions (and sometimes I have a lot). He never seems to be in a rush to get to his next patient when he is with me. The atmosphere at the Centennial facility is wonderful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Would recommended Dr. Morrison to anyone. Quality time spent with us as patients, answers questions patiently & professionally, never seems to be in a rush. Also will always recommend alternatives other than immediately recommending surgery!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

The best in town!

Having been a patient of Dr. Burton Elrod for many years, when it came time to get a shoulder replacement he recommended Dr. Morrison. I just had my 10 year check-up (I passed with flying colors) and I can assure anyone that if you need a joint replaced you can do no better than Dr. Morrison.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Great doctor,

patient, lots of experience and a good personality

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Awesome doctor/staff/physical therapy

I had a hip replacement and he does great work the staff is wonderful and his physical therapy department is the best I've ever been to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Dr. Morrison is a very thorough and caring orthopedic surgeon. I had both of my knees replaced by him and his very caring staff. My recovery went smoothly. I was up and walking shortly after surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Morrison.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

Had no dislikes, experience was exceptional. Explain to me my situation and how I can improve myself.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

I started seeing Dr. Morrison fourteen years ago! He had been recommended by friends to me! I have three different replacements. Dr. Morrison is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Can't get any better. Only the very best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

I had a knee replacement with another group 7 years ago. It pales in comparison with this group. I wish I had used them then. An entirely different experience so far and definitely a more positive one!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Very professional and gave me great insight into my options advantages of each. Very warm and comforting . Iam confident of his skill and look foward to having new knees!

Wait time
10 minutes

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

My experience with provider was excellent he answered all questions and explained everything in detail and was very personable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jefferson Morrison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Lucas Burton

    Dr. Lucas Burton

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Jeffrey Hodrick

    Dr. Jeffrey Hodrick

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (49)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Otto

    Dr. Robert Otto

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    6