ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jefferson Sommers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jefferson Sommers?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jefferson Sommers?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

I found his directness, very helpful and something you don't find often. Creates in one question, reason, thought, and you work on answer, I liked that.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Never saw the doctor, he is NOT accepting new patients. Receptionist was extremely rude!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

as is so often the case, I love the doctor but hate the long wait to check in and check out and the wait for the doctor is interminable, made worse by a constantly crowded waiting room.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

arrogant doctor

This doctor thinks he is Gods gift to psychiatry. He seems like he has a darker side than his patients and seems to be VERY money hungry.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Extremely dissatified

Horrible bedside manner and refused to return any of my phone calls

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

very caring

Great doctor always let's me talk without rushing me.new office waiting room is much nicer. Staff knows and calls me by name and are pleasant. Don't know why others are complainin g

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Very attentive, caring and knowledgable

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Love the doc, hate the staff AND the waiting room!

Dr. Sommers is an outstanding doctor,but I really dread appointments with him. His waiting room is TINY and tv is always on with the volume turned way up. I try to sit out in the hallway whenever possible. The folks that check you in and check you out have zero personality and act as though they couldn't care less if you ever came back. And the wait time is at least half an hour, sometimes significantly longer. I understand that docs occasionally have emergencies that push appointments back. But EVERYtime indicates a systemic problem.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

office staff lacking, dr disinterested, no good fit

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2010

While Dr. Sommers is a cut above other psychiatrists, the office atmosphere is very discouraging, depressing, and embarassing. Staff rudeness appears to be acceptable. While the majority of patients with mental illness would prefer to remain somewhat anonymous, they are crammed in a tiny waiting room with a steady line of patients checking in and out, having to turn sideways to allow them to pass by. The patient is then paraded through the middle of the office staff, who readily display a lack of care for the patients or show any pride or professionalism in their job. A competent office manager is needed for the employees, and an in-depth look into the discomforts of patients by the below standard staff and facility should be conducted by the owners. Right now, no one, cares about the comfort, both physically and emotionally, of the patient. Money is the biggest concern there, not the patient. I left the practice because of this.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2008

What a change in my life

I have many problems. I found reassurance and a feeling of calmness and safety during my med-check times with him. He does not question what my therapist talk about, but just confirms that I am going. He is extremely careful about the medication he prescribes. He explains in great detail how the medication works during brain activity. I am so blessed that he is in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jefferson Sommers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Chesterfield, VA.

  • Dr. Gregory Oshanick

    Psychiatry, Clinical Psychology

    North Chesterfield, VA 0.22 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    36
  • Dr. David Gould III

    Dr. David Gould III

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    North Chesterfield, VA 0.68 mi

    3.0
    (17)
    32
  • Dr. Marion Herring

    Dr. Marion Herring

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Neurology

    North Chesterfield, VA 0.78 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    22