Dr. Jeffery Cantrell MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Flower Mound, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-1.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Double knee replacement in 2000.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantrell replaced both of my knees in 2000. I just want to thank him for all the good years I have had with these knees. And, I'may still using them every day. Not for tennis or golf, but to get me to the Bridge table, shopping and lunch with my friends. That is, without a cane or walker.. Thank you again Dr. Cantrell. The Good Lord willing, I'll use these knees for more years ahead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Rotator Cuff surgery... severe shoulder damage from auto accident
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantrell is sharp and compassionate. It's a long road to recovery. I wish insurance would allow a hospital stay, because I had to take off work, and the nursing responsibilities were far more than I anticipated. The day after surgery, I was so tired of the patient screaming for me, I went to Office Max and bought a receptionist's bell. I highly recommend Dr. Cantrell and the bell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
LOVE HIM!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE HIM!! very caring and professional! love his staff too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely stellar! Dr. Cantrell did a fantastic job on my right shoulder several years ago... now it's time for the left. I would go to no other!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional person, and wonderful doctor. I would recommend Dr. Cantrell to anyone with orthopedic needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Back on the field tossing the football, thanks so much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Marvelous doctor! I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Jeff Cantrell. While some doctors are all about making money, he takes the time needed to fix your problem.Way to go Dr. Cantrell!

3.7 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. Good diagnostician and surgeon. I would consider using him again. PT locations aren't convenient and make it hard to follow through. Wish he would use more of the mainstream Baylor hospitals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffery Cantrell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.