Dr. Jeffery Hoover MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Memphis, TN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Very prompt and nice but, I worsened after my antibiotics so I called in for something different before making another hospital visit. My husband and I called them for days leaving several messages with no call back I'm far worse then I was . Receptionist is rude and not helpful at all get rid of her and it he a wonderful office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
My whole family trusts Dr. Hoover
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoover stays current on the latest medical advances. He is also kind and compassionate, and always has time to listen and talk to you about your conditions. I highly recommend this warm and intelligent doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff and Dr Hoover are all gracious and take time with the patients. I switched my insurance coverage to remain with Dr Hoovjer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Truly great listener, easy to speak with, and sympathetic.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
wonderful Physician.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great place to go if you need medical treatment. They are very helpful and treats you as they have known you all of their lives. Great people and would refer everyone to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
BEST DR. EVER - IF YOU NEED A PCP OR INTERNIST YOU WILL LOVE THIS DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patieet of Dr. Hoover for over 30 years. He is A If he thinks you need to see another Dr. in a speciality he will refer you and I've had many referrals from him. All that were top notch. He is a caring and concerned Dr. who spends time with his patients/ He's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been seeing Dr. Hoover for over 30 years now. He is THE best internist you will ever find. Caring, compassionate, spends time with you, follows up, etc. He is outdstanding in recommending you to #1 dr.'s that specialize in an area he feels you need. Moved to new beautiful office down the street on Summer Ave. He will forever be a part of my family. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!!!!!!! You can't go wrong with him. In fact going to start my 16 yr. old granddaughter with him.

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoover an staff are like my second family..take excellent care of me

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Hoover for about 7 years now. I have always been very happy with the care and service provided. He has correctly diagnosed things for me and my father that several other doctors have missed. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Don
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor and has lots of compassion towards his patients. A gift from the heavens in our time of need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffery Hoover, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.