Dr. Jeffery Morgan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Caring, compassionate and gifted Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Morgan, he explained everything about my surgery, answered all of my questions, made me feel at ease with the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wish I would have researched better before going to him!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a partial hysterectomy and bladder suspension procedure 2 years ago this Summer. I did not realize how bad of an experience I would have, I was told this would be an outpatient procedure but was not told I'd be sent home 25 miles one way with packing and a catheter to only have to get up and out of bed and drive back the very next morning to have this removed!!! Such an uncomfortable night and horrible experience for me and my husband. While I was in the recovery room at he surgery center my husband was told that if my blood pressure kept dropping I would have to be rushed across the street to the hospital Dr. Morgan was told of my condition but never came back in the room instead he told them to release me as they had to clear the center out by 5, which is the time they close. When I asked about having my surgery in the hospital I was given every reason why I shouldn't and because HE preferred using the surgery center! Little did I know, I didn't have to come up with my out of pocket up front at the hospital like I did at the surgery center plus the anesthesia, as long as I spent the night in the hospital, I could be billed and the insurance would help a lot more, wonder what payoff deal he has with the surgery center! Money hungry not genuinely involved with his patients if you ask me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
This Doctor is AMANZING!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never felt more comfortable with my Doctor. He talks to me like I'm a person and not just a "test subject". I will definitely not be switching OBGYNs any time soon, because I literally have a good experience every doctor visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Terrible experience, never go to this "doctor"
I still have nightmares about what happened to me. It was my first child born 3 months ago. First, Every time I went to see him before the birth I was rushed and he never left me enought time to ask questions. Then, the day my son was born, this "doctor" showed up when my baby was already outside and it was a high risk delivery. Things went wrong during labor, my baby was in risk and me too. I was scared and had many questions and the nurses didn't know anything and couldn't go wake the doctor up to ask him. He came at the very last minute half asleep with pillow marks on his face and red eyes. He was in a bad mood and didn't say a word or make any eye contact with me or my family there. Plus, he almost drop my baby once he was out. I found out later he was going on vacation the next days and was working many shifts to make extra money. I was frustrated to feel like the special moment of having my first baby was totally ruined for me and my family. 6 days after the delivery I found out my stitches tore cause he didn't do a good job and since he was already on vacation another doctor had to perform surgery on me. Its been more than 3 months and I haven't recovered completly from this episotomy reconstruction I had to have. Oh... To add more mess to this terrible experience, dr Morgan's office gave the wrong info about me to the hospital. They mixed my info with another patient and I delivered under antibiotics and other medication that I didn't even need and were a big risk for me and my baby's life. They also had the wrong type of blood and I only knew about this when I was leaving the hospital. I could have died if they put the wrong type of blood into my system. I would never in my life go to this doctor again and wouldn't recomend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
My hero!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan did a partial hysterectomy and bladder suspension on me in 2000 when he was in Amarillo, Tx. He was an awesome person to work with, easy to talk to and made me able to understand what he was talking about. At the time of my surgery he said that I would probably need to have my bladder suspended again in 5 years or so but i'm at 12 years and going strong. Love this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Excellent OB -GYN - High Risk
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Morgan for 4 years now. He guided me through my first high risk pregnancy, and is now taking care of my second high risk pregnancy. He is always professional, caring and always takes time to answer my questions. He is also very gentle during all procedures. After we suffered a miscarriage, he was caring enough to visit with me about my mental health as well as my physical health. Glad to have him as a Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Great Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I usually go to a Dr once and never go back, because by the end of the appt I feel rushed and dissatisfied. However I have been seeing Dr. Morgan for 4yrs. I have never felt more comfortable with any other Dr. The staff is awesome and they make you feel so comfortable. As long as he is in practice, I will continue to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
average patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Morgan seems bothered by my presence in his office. He is too busy for me. He offers medical advice without adequate information to support that ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2009
Nice guy, needs work as a doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My biggest complaint about Dr. Morgan is his beside manner and time he spends with me at each appt. It always seems like your just one more number in the day that he needs to get through before he can head home. He never leaves me enough time to process information he tells me at each appt. to ask him questions. I always leave feeling rushed through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffery Morgan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Keith Storts

26 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mindy Luck

16 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Pickel

41 years experience

2.4 of 5