Dr. Jeffery Nelson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Rowlett, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

85 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
BEST DOCTOR, HANDS DOWN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when i found out i was pregnant, it was shock. my dr had just left the practice and i had to find a new one. i absolutely did not want a male dr. i was convinced to see dr nelson and at least give him a chance. ONE time meeting with, my very first appointment, i knew i would never see another gynecologist, as long as he was practicing. he made my pregnancy so easy and so enjoyable. he was so personal with me and ALWAYS took the time to answer any questions i had in detail, regardless of how many patients were waiting. he never made me feel like he was rushed or in a hurry. when he was visiting with me, he made sure i knew it was all about me and my baby. he made me feel like we were his only patients for the day. i absolutely did not want anymore babies, but thanks to how easy and relaxed dr nelson made this experience, i would totally have another!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Superb!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, respectful, friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor and made my wife pregnancy go smoothly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is the best doctor i could have ever found. I would recomend him to everyone if I could. He truly is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely LOVE this man. An amazing doctor. He saved me. I'll be forever grateful. He won me over, life long patient. Anyone who is his patient is in great hands. He is over all an amazing doctor and a great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is one of the best around!

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Best customer servise
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They were all very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't ask for a more attentive, concerned, and educated doctor. Dr. Nelson has provided me with excellent care and I can recommend him without any reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Nelson has been absolutely wonderful. He cares. He is very kind. The staff is helpful and show such compassion. Dr. Nelson has been my Gynecologist for many years and although I now live in North Fort Worth, I still take the drive to Rowlett to see him. In fact I will be there again this week. I could never find a Doctor like Dr. Nelson. He really is the best.

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
excellant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a very kind and caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Wonderful Doctor / Office Staff Rude
Wait time
5 minutes
| This office is very rude to patients I am so happy I found Dr. Nelson. He is so awesome!!!!! show lots of care of his patients I love Dr. Nelson, he is the best! However, his office staff and nurses are the worst had to deal with. They do not call you back, or help with appointments, and they are very rude. They need to get people that are friendly and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffery Nelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rowlett, TX.