Dr. Jeffery Sellers MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Sellers for several years and consider him excellent in every area. He listens to me explain the problem and gives clear, non medical, explanations of what he proposes for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
grossly incompete
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
totally incompetent and without consciene
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
life destroying event
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Feb 19 2008 Was the day that ruined my life! I had a 4 level facet joint injection for minor achiness and walked out in screaming pain. I now have had 4 surgeries and suffer permanente nerve damage. I have never been able to work or function normally again. I live with chronic pain daily. It was the day that ruined my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I disclosed information, up front, in my patient record that would have contraindicated both medications Dr. Sellers prescribed for me. I shared with both Dr. Sellers and his staff the physical pain and the side effects I was enduring, both as a result of the improper Rx. I felt as though I was being ignored. Honestly, I got the feeling they didn't believe me. After a month and a half I am looking for someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
grossly incompete
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this Dr. is as incompetent as he is without conscience. He has no regard concern or empathy for his patients. Even after he destroys their lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Best Pain relief in cervical & lumbar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has always put me at ease before any procedure. He is a very trust worthy physcian. He explains things and answers even the simplest question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Great Doctor, Horrible office staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Sellers himself is the best doctor I have ever been too. He actually listens!! BUT Cindy in his office is the WORST office person I have ever had to deal with. I tolerate her only because Dr. Sellers is that good. I have told him how I feel about her, why he keeps her is beyond me, as she chases away his patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No follow up after procedures. Regretted allowing him to give me a spinal epidural injection. His approach was very uncomfortable while his notes say he took extra care to be sure patient was comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sellers is always helpful,willing to listen and is a very skilled Doctor.He does Accupuncture,out patient injections,in office injections,whatever it takes to relieve the pain.He monitors his patients monthly and is very knowledgeable with medications and treatments.Not an assembly line Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sellers is a very caring Dr., who spends as much time as you need on each visit. He will try various procedures to help with pain control, as well as prescribing narcotics. If there is a procedure he doesn't do that he thinks you will benefit from, he will direct you to another Dr. who does do it. I find his staff to be very kind and helpful as well. I would recommend Dr. Sellers to anyone who needs a pain control physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Sellers treatment for me was stay on pain meds and live with it. The new doctor I go to eliminated the pain within a month with a procedure Sellers doesn't know. The time I was under his care was horrible.I would not recommend him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffery Sellers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Eisenfeld

27 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vibhooti Dave

16 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Wuollet

9 years experience

5.0 of 5