Dr. Jeffery Taylor MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor is a terrific doctor. He is very caring and spends a lot of time with us during the office visit. He answers our questions and has referred us to specialists when needed. I would highly recommend him to any family. He is a doctor you can trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Taylor. He has been our pediatrician for 7 years and 3 children. Our son was born with an undiagnosed heart condition that required immediate surgery in the first few days of life. Dr. Taylor helped diagnose it and arrange the best specialists. He really helped us during that crazy crisis. Our son is almost 6 years old and thriving now. His staff is super friendly and the kids love the office. Great parking too which is important when you have 3 kids aged 7 and under!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Good doctor but he needs a new nurse!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor is a nice doctor but hes nurse Cindy is very cold, shes not a kids friendly, shes rude, short. I been in the waiting room waiting to be room and I see other nurses telling others mom " were running behind, go get some lunch and i call you when doc is ready". I wish Dr. Taylor can get a new nurse thats a kids friendly!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Didn't Address Child's Needs Causing Long Term Problems
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This pediatrician was our pediatrician for the first year of my child's life. In that time, Dr. Taylor wrote off my child's respiratory illness as an illness that needed to be "waited out." That year, my child was up through the night struggling with congestion that would cause vomiting and leave him crying for hours. I would go to Dr. Taylor asking how to address this - talk about my concerns with this longterm illness on my child. Talk about my concerns for serious food allergies that may be compounding the illness. I was treated like an anxious mother. I was written completely off. Fast forward to our first visit with a new pediatrician - we are immediately referred to two specialists. My child was put on a round of medications that finally help in the healing process. Serious food allergies are diagnosed and finally I can address them. The fallout from a year of this pediatrician's poor care and dismissive attitude - my child has asthma (directly caused by a respiratory illness being allowed to go on for so long not addressed) and had to go through 2 years of catching up (therapies 7 times a week) because children that sick don't progress. Would I recommend this pediatrician? Never.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Great Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We don't normally see Dr. Taylor, but he was awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing patience and great at explaining what's going on
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Dr. Taylor is great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Taylor. He is great with our kids and very patient with us. He answers all questions throughly and with compassion. I would recommend him to anyone. His staff is fantastic with the exception of one person who seems to manage billing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
FIND A NEW PEDIATRICIAN!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot stress enough how important it is to take your child (children) to another Pediatrician. Dr. Taylor has no attention to detail. If there is something seriously wrong with your child, it will be overlooked as Dr. Taylor is not a thorough, caring or thoughtful medical professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Not engaging with our baby
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have not had good experiences with Dr Taylor. He is not engaging with our newborn and always seems rushed during our visits, and at times is condescending. When our baby got his vaccines he was not gentle with him and was VERY apathetic...I would not take your children there unless you want a Dr that really does not care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Great Pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor has been a great pediatrician. Whenever we have never had difficulty getting an appointment or a call back when we have a question. He helped us get into a rheumatologist at CHOC by calling and speaking directly with the doctor to move us up. There hasn't been a time when we haven't been satisfied with him or his staff. We really enjoy having him as our daughter's pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Don't waste your time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Puts on a nice "act"--but seems phony. You can ask questions--but will get useless "generic" answers. Dictates to you--won't tell/give you all the options. If your looking for a Doc who will partner with you in your child's health care--choose someone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
would not recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am currently looking for a new pediatrician because Dr. Taylor does not spend enough time at my child's well-baby check-up visits getting to know my child or checking to see if she's reached any milestones. He's in and out within 5 minutes...even when giving shots. If I didn't ask my questions fast enough, he was out of the room and on to the next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffery Taylor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Costa Mesa, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Peri Gunay

30 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bette Carlson

23 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Rodriguez

34 years experience

4.3 of 5