Family Physicians
10 years of experience

Accepting new patients
4510 Medical Center Dr
Ste 210
McKinney, TX 75069
972-548-1717
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

9

Total Reviews

7

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.5555555555556 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.2222222222222 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.8888888888889 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.7777777777778 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 33 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Incompetent Staff  |  show details
Jul 22nd, 2013

The staff is currently has trouble with detail. This is not what you want when it comes to medical issues. I no longer use this practice.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  greed  |  show details
Mar 11th, 2013

I've tried for 2 years to "like" this office unfort it doesn't ever get better. from the rudeness of the staff making you feel as if you have disturbed them as they play on their phones to eating a drinking at the window. Not to mention how incompetent they are with filing and knowing insurance procedures. After long waits in the waiting room finally getting to see the Dr. I got the feeling of coldness not exactly one you get the feeling expressing yourself is important. skin rash un-resloved after 3 visits. repeated UTI but can't call in medicine must be seen and although they go away he doesn't seem to want to investagate further to find the underlying cause...ETC... I was seen for the flu by his "partner Deshazo" I seemed to like her. I called to make appointment with her to have the staff tell me I have to ask permission from Dr. George...WHAT!!!! I'll pay the new patient visits and it should be my choice as to whom I'm comfortable with seriously!!! I have now decided after a few years ( approx 7 visits) this office isn't for me and/or my family. I will extract the entire family of 6 and go elsewhere. If you go here you've been warned.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  If you have plenty of time to waste come here.  |  show details
Feb 23rd, 2012

We have tried various appointment times throughout the day to improve time management (1st appointment, lunch, afternoons/evenings), but it doesn't matter. For all our appointments, Dr. George is late. Extremely long wait time times. Staff keeps shuffling you from room to room "to appear" like you are being helped.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Decent Medical Care, Terrible Bedside Manner  |  show details
Jan 14th, 2012

Dr. George will give adequate medical care & nothing else. He is cold and lacking any kind of emotion.His staff, with the exception of Crystal, are rude.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Cares about more than his fee  |  show details
Mar 11th, 2011

I've been a patient for over 5 years now and am consistently raving about Dr. George and his pleasant demeanor, his caring and concern ans well as his thoroughness in ensuring he diagnoses completely and accurately.I had one particular incident where I was injured in a nearby OB-GYN office and they rushed me out, likely to avoid liability. I was in severe pain, and did not know what to do. I went downstairs to Dr. George's office, and despit it being 15 minutes before the lunch hour, his courteous and caring staff, took me immediately back, he saw me and helped me so that I could get home safely and get the rest and relief I needed.Would not go elsewhere. Trust and value Dr. George.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I am very pleased to be his patient  |  show details
by Mrs. Rosbury of Princeton, TX on Jun 29th, 2010

When I moved to Texas November 2006, already in Medicare, it was almost a challenge to find a Doctor accepting me as a new patient. I was lucky, and my husband too to be accepted by Doctor George. Three and a half year later, I remember the date of my first visit as it changed my life. Since then we met many times and I respect his decisions and advises regarding my health.We recommend him, any time someone ask if we know of "a good Doctor"

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  We will never go back  |  show details
by McHenry on Jan 26th, 2010

I took my 2 daughters, oldest is 12y & youngest is 13m, in for vaccinations & flu shots. We waited over an hour in the waiting room, when we finally got back to the exam it took 90 more minutes to complete the exams & give the vaccinations. Then after all that waiting, we were told that they received too many shots already and they wouldn't give them the flu shots. So, 2-1/2 hours later, we finally left with 2 upset girls and a very mad parent. We will never go back to that office again.