The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey George Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey George?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey George?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.1 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Poor staff service

I have been a patient for many years and have become very dissatisfied with the level of service the past year or so, the billing is always a nightmare the person setting appointments has no clue! she must be a friend to still hold this position... though I'm happy with Dr George i will be looking for another Dr due to his staffs ability to get it right!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Great Dr.

I'm leaving 3 stars mainly due to appointment times or lack there of. To start off Dr. George is great along with his staff. Its just hard to get an appointment due to availability and can never get something set up if my wife or I are sick and need to see a Dr. right away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Good Primary Care Doctor

Easy to talk to, listens, caring

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Great Office!

I was greeted with a smile as soon as I walked in the office. The front desk and nurses were very kind and sweet and willing to help and listen to me. Dr George was pleasant and spent the time explaining things to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

I found Dr. George to be thoughtful, attentive and thorough, although I was ignored at the front check in window for 10 minutes and was treated extremely rude by the billing department. I have no intention in returning to this office to encounter that kind of rude treatment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Staff sucks!

Dr. George is a fantastic doctor when you get to see him. He is only open until noon on Wednesdays which is terrible when your ill. His staff is horrible. Billing is ridiculous. I had problems for 11 months with billing issues because the staff cannot communicate. When you spend more time with the staff than the doctor, you only want the best. Do not go here if you have kids or are sick often.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Incompetent Staff

The staff is currently has trouble with detail. This is not what you want when it comes to medical issues. I no longer use this practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

If you have plenty of time to waste come here.

We have tried various appointment times throughout the day to improve time management (1st appointment, lunch, afternoons/evenings), but it doesn't matter. For all our appointments, Dr. George is late. Extremely long wait time times. Staff keeps shuffling you from room to room "to appear" like you are being helped.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 14th, 2012

Decent Medical Care, Terrible Bedside Manner

Dr. George will give adequate medical care & nothing else. He is cold and lacking any kind of emotion.His staff, with the exception of Crystal, are rude.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

Cares about more than his fee

I've been a patient for over 5 years now and am consistently raving about Dr. George and his pleasant demeanor, his caring and concern ans well as his thoroughness in ensuring he diagnoses completely and accurately.I had one particular incident where I was injured in a nearby OB-GYN office and they rushed me out, likely to avoid liability. I was in severe pain, and did not know what to do. I went downstairs to Dr. George's office, and despit it being 15 minutes before the lunch hour, his courteous and caring staff, took me immediately back, he saw me and helped me so that I could get home safely and get the rest and relief I needed.Would not go elsewhere. Trust and value Dr. George.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2010

We will never go back

I took my 2 daughters, oldest is 12y & youngest is 13m, in for vaccinations & flu shots. We waited over an hour in the waiting room, when we finally got back to the exam it took 90 more minutes to complete the exams & give the vaccinations. Then after all that waiting, we were told that they received too many shots already and they wouldn't give them the flu shots. So, 2-1/2 hours later, we finally left with 2 upset girls and a very mad parent. We will never go back to that office again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2008

Excellent family doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey George is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

  • Dr. Timothy Brinkman

    Family Medicine

    McKinney, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (33)
    24
  • Dr. Ryan Tatum

    Dr. Ryan Tatum

    Family Medicine, Adolescent Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    McKinney, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (26)
    6
  • Dr. Vivek Talwar

    Dr. Vivek Talwar

    Family Medicine

    McKinney, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    14