The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Goldstein Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Goldstein?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2014

No One Better!

Dr. Goldstein happens to be the only GI doc I will ever go to. I've seen many GI's and none of them have had the bedside manner, sense if humor, or expertise to put my mind at ease. He is thorough and truly cares about the best outcome for his patients. He always makes sure I never feel uncomfortable during my procedures. Best Doc ever!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Sorry but.....

Jeffrey Goldstein Gastroenterologist, is someone that I will never recommend or visit ever again. Very arrogant and orders tests for NO REASON. Choose a different Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

look elsewhere

I would recommend looking elsewhere. Lets just say someone always graduates last in their class

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Save your time and money!

This doctor has a god-like complex! His demeanor to others is reprehensible in both the personal and professional sector. On a first encounter, his over-inflated ego gives you a false sense of confidence in his ability to provide good care. I have never had such a poor experience before, nor have I ever felt the need to comment online about a provider before. I wanted to share my bad experience so other people can save their time and money and look to someone else to provide the quality care they deserve!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2012

Very impressed

My pleasant surprise concerning my colonoscopy was how painless and comfortable Dr. Jeff Goldstein made the procedure. He was attentive to my questions, and impressed me with his calm and professional manner. I fell asleep soon after the sedative was given, and woke up feeling fine. Dr. Goldstein then talked with me about my exam results clearly and in a way I could understand, and let me know what to expect in the future.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

He is the best

Nicest guy I ever met. So very caring and thoughtful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

I had a colonoscopy and felt every inch of it! It was like I hadn't been given any drugs at all! It was horrible and even when I yelled in pain, he kept on going...I will never go back to him again!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Goldstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Lawrence Gage

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Mark Hamer

    Dr. Mark Hamer

    Cardiovascular Disease, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Seth Jacobson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22