Dr. Jeffrey Goodman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
A GREAT doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Goodman for many years and he has ALWAYS been a favorite of mine! His staff is friendly and efficient! He is a friendly, down-to-earth person who answers all your questions and never rushes through them. I am completely comfortable in his office, with his staff, and especially with him. I trust him with all that he does for me-colonoscopies, endoscopies, etc. EXCELLENT doctor!! I HIGHLY recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As far as Dr. Goodman is concerned, I would highly recommend him to anyone. He is what his name says – “A good man”. Dr. Jeff Goodman has a great personal demeanor about himself that is natural. He is sincere and serious about his profession, showing a deep concern and devotion to his patients who rely on him and his knowledge. He speaks to people on their level, using language that is understandable, taking time to make sure the patient understands, he is comfortable to be around, and is very reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goodman was very professional, explained everything very clearly, and answered any questions I asked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodman performed a colonoscopy and endoscopy. He is an EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciated Dr. Goodman's professionalism and expertise. He is very good at explaining procedures and addressing concerns. We are lucky to have someone of his caliber in our area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodman has been my Dr. for about 14 years and always has been very good at being sure I am up to date on any testing due to my family history. There are Doctors much closer to where I live but I trust and feel very good and comfortable with him. His staff is very nice also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Trophy Wife
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would absolutely recommend Dr. Goodman to all of my family and friends. Whenever I want to find out about a doctor, I ask nurses and other staff who work with various doctors. Dr. Goodman received glowing recommendations from all of the people whom I spoke with. I consistently heard that he would be the doctor that they would go to for a colonoscopy. This was good advice in that he did an excellent job and was very caring and professional. I will only use Dr. Goodman in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Dr. Goodman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodman was very professional yet friendly. I was very comfortable with him and had utmost confidence in him. In all a very good medical experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodman and his staff are excellent. I have had several procedures with Dr. Goodman in the past and he has always been patient to answer any questions and ease any concerns. He takes as much time as needed and never makes one feel rushed. Excellent care from both he and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Goodman is one of the best, he is kind and very helpful always keeps us clam and wait time is great . I dont like to wait and never had any problems with this issue.He also takes care of my wife and she is very happy with him . About 10 years ago she had a little polyp that was not very good but he kept her calm and has been there for her with anything she may need! H really cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every 3 yrs. I have a colonoscopy with Dr. Goodman because the cancer gene runs in my family. Dr. Goodman is very efficient -- he spotted a tumor this time & told me as soon as I woke up, it had to be removed no matter what the results.. He made appt.. for me to come back in, within 2 days & gave me the results, it was cancer. He & his staff immediately set up pre-opt tests @ Waterman Hosp following Mon.. Waterman was efficient also -- by Mon. afternoon I was @ the surgeons office with all the results from the tests that morning. The surgery was done & complete in 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Goodman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tavares, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Alejandro Caballero

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Fernandez

29 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Moises Fraifeld

25 years experience

4.8 of 5