ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Goodman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Goodman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Goodman?

Ratings and Reviews

57 Ratings with 27 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 57 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Excellent Doctor

He is a very good doctor, and I would not trust anyone else, He was very concerned and took very good care of me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Goodman to my family and friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Exceptional gastroenterologist

Dr. Goodman is an exceptional doctor. He is very knowledgeable, professional ,and caring. He spends time discussing your history and explains things very well. His surgical center is excellent - clean, well-run, and comfortable. His office staff are also very professional and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Jeffrey Goodman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

New to the area and the staff got me into see Dr. Goodman the day I called. Staff was very friendly and worked with my complicated situation and insurance.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

A GREAT doctor!!

I have gone to Dr. Goodman for many years and he has ALWAYS been a favorite of mine! His staff is friendly and efficient! He is a friendly, down-to-earth person who answers all your questions and never rushes through them. I am completely comfortable in his office, with his staff, and especially with him. I trust him with all that he does for me-colonoscopies, endoscopies, etc. EXCELLENT doctor!! I HIGHLY recommend!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

As far as Dr. Goodman is concerned, I would highly recommend him to anyone. He is what his name says – “A good man”. Dr. Jeff Goodman has a great personal demeanor about himself that is natural. He is sincere and serious about his profession, showing a deep concern and devotion to his patients who rely on him and his knowledge. He speaks to people on their level, using language that is understandable, taking time to make sure the patient understands, he is comfortable to be around, and is very reassuring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Dr Goodman was very professional, explained everything very clearly, and answered any questions I asked.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Excellent Physician

Dr. Goodman performed a colonoscopy and endoscopy. He is an EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Ms.

I appreciated Dr. Goodman's professionalism and expertise. He is very good at explaining procedures and addressing concerns. We are lucky to have someone of his caliber in our area

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Dr. Goodman has been my Dr. for about 14 years and always has been very good at being sure I am up to date on any testing due to my family history. There are Doctors much closer to where I live but I trust and feel very good and comfortable with him. His staff is very nice also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

Trophy Wife

I would absolutely recommend Dr. Goodman to all of my family and friends. Whenever I want to find out about a doctor, I ask nurses and other staff who work with various doctors. Dr. Goodman received glowing recommendations from all of the people whom I spoke with. I consistently heard that he would be the doctor that they would go to for a colonoscopy. This was good advice in that he did an excellent job and was very caring and professional. I will only use Dr. Goodman in the future.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Dr. Goodman

Dr. Goodman was very professional yet friendly. I was very comfortable with him and had utmost confidence in him. In all a very good medical experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Goodman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tavares, FL.

  • Dr. Julio Lesmes

    Dr. Julio Lesmes

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tavares, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Theresa Mills

    Dr. Theresa Mills

    Cardiovascular Disease, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Tavares, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    23
  • Dr. Alejandro Caballero

    Dr. Alejandro Caballero

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Tavares, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    31