Dr. Jeffrey Goodman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tavares, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
New to the area and the staff got me into see Dr. Goodman the day I called. Staff was very friendly and worked with my complicated situation and insurance.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
A GREAT doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Goodman for many years and he has ALWAYS been a favorite of mine! His staff is friendly and efficient! He is a friendly, down-to-earth person who answers all your questions and never rushes through them. I am completely comfortable in his office, with his staff, and especially with him. I trust him with all that he does for me-colonoscopies, endoscopies, etc. EXCELLENT doctor!! I HIGHLY recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As far as Dr. Goodman is concerned, I would highly recommend him to anyone. He is what his name says – “A good man”. Dr. Jeff Goodman has a great personal demeanor about himself that is natural. He is sincere and serious about his profession, showing a deep concern and devotion to his patients who rely on him and his knowledge. He speaks to people on their level, using language that is understandable, taking time to make sure the patient understands, he is comfortable to be around, and is very reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goodman was very professional, explained everything very clearly, and answered any questions I asked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodman performed a colonoscopy and endoscopy. He is an EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciated Dr. Goodman's professionalism and expertise. He is very good at explaining procedures and addressing concerns. We are lucky to have someone of his caliber in our area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodman has been my Dr. for about 14 years and always has been very good at being sure I am up to date on any testing due to my family history. There are Doctors much closer to where I live but I trust and feel very good and comfortable with him. His staff is very nice also.

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Trophy Wife
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would absolutely recommend Dr. Goodman to all of my family and friends. Whenever I want to find out about a doctor, I ask nurses and other staff who work with various doctors. Dr. Goodman received glowing recommendations from all of the people whom I spoke with. I consistently heard that he would be the doctor that they would go to for a colonoscopy. This was good advice in that he did an excellent job and was very caring and professional. I will only use Dr. Goodman in the future.

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Dr. Goodman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodman was very professional yet friendly. I was very comfortable with him and had utmost confidence in him. In all a very good medical experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodman and his staff are excellent. I have had several procedures with Dr. Goodman in the past and he has always been patient to answer any questions and ease any concerns. He takes as much time as needed and never makes one feel rushed. Excellent care from both he and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Goodman is one of the best, he is kind and very helpful always keeps us clam and wait time is great . I dont like to wait and never had any problems with this issue.He also takes care of my wife and she is very happy with him . About 10 years ago she had a little polyp that was not very good but he kept her calm and has been there for her with anything she may need! H really cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Goodman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tavares, FL.