ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffry Katz Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffry Katz?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2012

Exceptional doctor-very thorough and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

at a point in my young life, I was diagnosed with Crohn's Disease. my dr at the time was a quack. I got into see him because my mother worked at Case Western Reserve University. He saw me, and didnt give up hope that i was curable. even after the exploritory surgery. He saved my life. and for that, he will always be a hero to me. Thank you Dr. Katz.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

GREAT DOC

What other doctor do you know, when you call and leave a message, he calls you back personally and promptly. Great bedside mannor. I was having a problem with my insurance, so he gave me a month of samples.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Dr. Katz is an excellent doctor. Listens to the patient, knows about the patient because HE READS THEIR CHART! I was very impressed with his relationship with the patient. His knowledge of gastroenterology is extensive and he treats the patient as if they had a working brain. He listens to the patient; he is not writing or entering information in the computer, he is listening. Thanks Dr. Katz for being a doctor that makes the patient feel comfortable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2010

Dr. Katz is a knowledgeable doctor who truly cares about his patients. I've been a patient for almost 5 years, and he always takes time to listen to my concerns and thoroughly explain things to me. His nurse practitioner is great, too. The office is easy to contact, and Dr. Katz is good about returning phone calls should issues arise in between appointments. It's always easy to get an appointment time that fits my schedule. I highly recommend him to anyone with Crohn's or Ulcerative Colitis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

Dr Katz is an excellent Dr. who cares about his patients. He has always taken the time with myself and my family to explain everything that was going on at the time. I have been a patient of his for the last 10 or so years and will continue to be his patient.A very smart and caring man. I have recommended friends and family to him and all feel the same including my wife.I am a complicated case and he always stuck with me.His nurse practitioner,(Mary Y.) is great too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffry Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Ogechukwu Ndum

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Sapna Shah

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Shruti Tiwari

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)