ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Martin Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Martin?


23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

Everyone was courteous. Dr. Martin was very thorough in examining me and probably saved my life by realizing he needed an MRI and X-Rays of neck which proved I needed immediate surgery there before the back surgery I came for. Also he explained in layman's terms where we could understand everything he was talking about. I would definitely recommend all to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

Dr. Martin took the time to provide us an excellent education on the scope and proposed treatment for the injury, and went over the MRI millimeter by millimeter until we all were satisfied we understood. The staff is FANTASTIC. Knowledgeable, professional, efficient, effective, a sense of humor, and above and beyond all, KIND. I have never seen a practice work so quickly and effectively to alleviate suffering. If only the USA healthcare system worked as this practice does!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

Very much took the time and to explain all concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Always available and to contact.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Use at your own risk!!!

When my family and I first started working with Dr. Martin, for my mothers back issues, he seemed very nice and attentive. He was an excellent salesman on what we needed to do and how well he was able to do it. He made us feel safe in his hands. Well, that would change once the surgery was done. After the surgery, which went very, VERY poorly, he became somewhere between distant and down right angry and aggressive. My mother’s surgery became a lifetime nightmare. All were in agreement he did not do it right the first time (including him) so he did it again...and again...and again. 7 times total. During this he seemed to start blaming my mother for his errors. She, like many of his patients, ended up with an e-coli infection which he refused look at and, therefor treat, for weeks until she became septic and almost died. We called many times but he would not return our calls. In the course of the 7 (yes 7) surgeries to try to correct his initial errors, she also go one of those “hospital only” infections which also, almost took her. At this point Dr. Martin would not answer calls (even from the on duty hospitalists and nurses) and would only show up when no family was around and was known to throw rather large tantrums and even to throw things in the hospital room with a bed-ridden invalid. Other doctors have stated the surgeries were done wrong and that there is no way to repair the damage done. While doctors usually won’t comment on or ridicule another’s work, few pulled punches on this mess as we tried to find a way to correct what went wrong. They all agree nothing more can be done to correct his botched surgery. It turned out he was not even board certified for this level of surgery. Figures! This man has a TV doctor type of g.o.d. complex. If all goes well, he is right there to take all the credit. If something goes wrong, you will find it almost impossible to get into contact with him. Even the care givers could not get a return call at the hospital! He simply disappears. If you go find him he borders on violent until you yell back, then he takes off again. Use at your own risk....

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2011

Thank You Dr. Martin!

Dr. Martin gave me my life back!I'm 51 years old. My L4-L5 disc had slipped out of my vertebrea & was causing major Sciatica pain down my legs, down to my toe on one foot. I received the disc replacement + 2 rods + 4 screws fusion 2 months ago.I haven't felt this good for over 30 years!When I awoke from surgery the recovery nurse asked me how my pain was. I answered, "When is the surgery?" She said I already had the surgery & again she asked how my pain was. I said, "He fixed me! I don't have any pain!" She said I had to have some pain I had just had major surgery. Then I wiggled my hips & said, "Oh, yes I do have a little pain."My pain was so little I required only low doses of pain relievers for 2 weeks. I was up & walking the morning after my surgery. I was told I was going to spend 3 days in the hospital but, I did so well Dr. Martin released me early. I only spent 27 hours from the time I walked into the hospital until the time I walked out totally on my own! :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2011

absolute worse

This Dr. was the most inept unprofessional doctor I have seen in my 50 plus years. He was rude, spoke fast, interupted me when he asked a question , did not listen, had no compassion what so ever. Has no training in pain management. referred to my breasts as boobs! he was very hyper( wonder if he is on medication) I could hardly believe he was actually a dr. His exam consisted of checking my reflexes and blabbing the whole time. I would not wish even him to ever experience a dr. such as himself.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2009

Excellent Spine Doc!!

Dr. Martin offered a great deal of insight regarding my back pain and I am recommending Dr. Martin to ALL of my buddies with spine issues. This Doc is professional and knows his stuff. He took a great deal of time with me to explain the causes for my recent pain and gave me exercises to do at home, in addition to clearly explaining all of my treatment options and the implications (pros/cons) of each. The only complaint I have is that his office staff seemed disorganized and it seemed as if the office wasn't run as well as it could. Even so, Dr. Martin provided excellent care that I would recommend for anyone dealing with back pain or needing a great spine surgeon. He did a great job on my own surgery and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. I feel 100% better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2009

Frustrating office, frustrating doctor, frustrating experience

Trying to get an acceptable level of care from Dr. Martin has been virtually impossible. To book an appointment, I routinely wait over 20 minutes on hold, with the record being 49 minutes until touchdown with a human voice. Dr. Martin is rushed during appointments, does not take the time to answer questions patiently, and generally doesn't provide much explanation of anything. Additionally, do not expect the service that you will hear promoted on the endless "on hold" message -- while they promote 24 hour turnaround on test results that is not my experience -- I have been waiting for test results for 16 days. Have made at least a dozen phone calls requesting report results, have been promised at least a half dozen times that Dr. Martin will call "tomorrow" with the results....still waiting with no end in sight. Dealing with Dr. Martin and his curt office staff is a miserable and frustrating experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Weiss

    Dr. Michael Weiss

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Timothy Luke

    Dr. Timothy Luke

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    3.7
    (10)
    17
  • Dr. Kit Mccalla

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    21