ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Ahn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Ahn?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Ahn?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    17
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 52 Ratings with 19 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

My concerns have been addressed

I would not rate him for a 1 star (maybe there were insurance issues?). Since he was in network with my insurance, I just paid co-pay. He was very on point - he pointed out why I have been having runny nose all year long, headache in the morning, and occasional throat pain. You may get a stiff impression of him but he is a surgeon. And his office is always busy. So he won't listen to your life story. I am just happy with the treatments I have been receiving from him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Allergies

I thought I was just getting colds frequently but it turns out I have allergies. I feel much better thanks to Dr Ahn and his staff. Everyone is great and I'm thankful to have been diagnosed and continuously treated!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Very thorough, quick, and easy visit.

I like when doctors get right to the point and tell me what I need to do to improve my health. Dr. Ahn did just that and was thorough about it. Would definitely recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Before coming to see Dr. Ahn, I was contracting sinus infections every 6-8 weeks. This means I was almost always on antibiotics and I was missing a lot of work. After my balloon sinuplasty surgery, I no longer contract sinus infections-- a tremendous relief!! Feels miraculous, actually.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

I am breathing better than ever

After sinus surgery Dr. Ahn had done for me, now I do breath through my nose during night, can smell better than before, and do not have headache in the morning any more. He explained me well regarding expectation and recovery process prior to surgery. And I followed his direction so well that I did not have any complication.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

excellent diagnostician, good communication skills

I was referred to Dr Ahn by a physician friend who had worked with him professionally and saw him about chronic, antibiotic-resistant sinusitis. From an extensive questionnaire I completed in his office and a physical exam, he explained the probable cause of my problems and sent me for follow-up testing. His diagnosis was correct and his explanations succinct and clear. I would recommend him highly and without hesitation to other patients. The office is well-run and responsive. (Note: no surgery was needed).

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

do not go to this quack. he is extremely unprofessional, does not listen, and after causing me extreme pain, blamed me, the patient! do yourself a huge favor and FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR!

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Botox by dr ahn (no good)

I went to see Doctor ahn in fort lee letting him know I wanted cheek enhancement and jaw reduction . I should him specifically where I like. He said no no here and I said no y not here. He injected anyway on side of my eye saying u need contouring and of course I allowed him to proceed thinking he knows what he was doing. He didn't even work in Botox and sculpt to my face . Instead he said don't rub are or apply pressure. He rushed the procedure on a sat and was ready to go afterwards. He didn't say thanku or anything. As others have said in the reviews he's about the money I feel cheated and definitely not satisfied. He didn't even wipe gauze leftover off my face as if I was dirt on the bottom of his shoe. I will be going back into office to get refunded or a filler n area I desire or you will see an African American woman picketing in front of his office. Therefore, don't go to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Horrible experience, please read before making an appointment

The total experience can be summed up as a disaster. Made the appointment for my daughter but was strongly advise to met with the doctor myself as I had a cold and was coughing in the lobby. When I met with the doctor, I was mortified by his bedside manners and his attitude towards his staff. I would not recommend this person... the worst of the worst.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Surgery

The worst Doctor ever , he cares only about the money !!! Stay away !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Fillers

will not recommend him to anyone after my terrible experience! should have done my homework. I save my money for months to have a fillers done..and came up not only terrible and also appear a lump under my eye. very disappointed! afterward, I notice others told me their bad experience after visit this doctor as well. wish I had knowing earlier.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

I wouldn't go anywhere else

Dr. Ahn is the best as far as ENT's are concerned. His surgical skills are second to none. He treated my father's deviated septum, and also fixed mine. His bedside manner could be better- however, If you need surgery or are suffering from some sinus troubles I would highly recommend Dr. Ahn.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Ahn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lee, NJ.

  • Dr. Kenneth Garay

    Dr. Kenneth Garay

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Fort Lee, NJ 0.45 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    38
  • Dr. David Henick

    Dr. David Henick

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Fort Lee, NJ 0.74 mi

    4.1
    (58)
    30
  • Dr. Takashi Wakamori

    General Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Fort Lee, NJ 1.12 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    60