Dr. Jeffrey Akhtar DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Charleston, SC

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Really??? Someone actually have this Dr. a great review in regards to his looks!!??
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice is horrible. This so called caring Dr. literally almost cost me the loss of my wife. We are good people and not out to hurt anyone but the truth of this practice needs to be told. He is not at all a trusting and caring Dr. I can say this with 100percent accuracy.He may be great with some of his easier to treat patients but trust me that you're rolling the dice with this team!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
great doctor at MUSC; will go the extra mile to make sure you are taken care of!!!!!!!!! listens to you and takes the time out with his patients, one of the best doctors at musc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Dr. Ahktar is a disgrace to the Medical profession.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere for any Medical attention. Dr. Ahktar and his staff are extremely uncaring and don't have the patience best interest in mind. He talks too much about he doesn't make enough money. My story is going to the top of the chain. It's jawdroppinng at what took place my last visit. Long story but I'm sure you'll here about it in the news soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Discharged for a small balance!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I too loved Dr. Akhtar and had mostly great visits with him but after the office hired a woman named Beth Burton and she saw I owed a balance that I had paid on when I could they discharged me and I'm a cancer patient with some complex medical issues and have to have ongoing care. Beth is calling me instead of Dr. saying he doesn't feel like handling this so you're going to have to talk to me. She's a very nasty person and condescending in nature. I tried explaining to her that I was unable to find a Dr in 30 days and needed an extra 2 weeks and she hung up on me. And no...I wasn't cursing at her. That's not who I am. Just begging for help and extremely worried about my vital medications. Dr. Akhtar will not call or reply to any of my questions. He put me on some sort of patch weeks ago and I had a horrible reaction to them and sent 8 messages to no avail. This has been over a 700 old balance that was being paid on.. Just not quick enough obviously,but to discharge a patient with cancer and not give any warning or help me find appropriate Dr. is not only unprofessional, its dangerous. When I expressed my concern to the new Beth Burton her reply was go to the ER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drive from Columbia to see him. I refuse to find another doctor as long as he will still see me. he is worth the 2.5 hour drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
gorgeous doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
what i like about dr akhtar, aside from his stellar bedside manner and calming influence, is that he's quite possibly the most attractive human being on the planet. 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Akhtar, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.