The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Akhtar Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Akhtar?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

Really??? Someone actually have this Dr. a great review in regards to his looks!!??

This practice is horrible. This so called caring Dr. literally almost cost me the loss of my wife. We are good people and not out to hurt anyone but the truth of this practice needs to be told. He is not at all a trusting and caring Dr. I can say this with 100percent accuracy.He may be great with some of his easier to treat patients but trust me that you're rolling the dice with this team!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

great doctor at MUSC; will go the extra mile to make sure you are taken care of!!!!!!!!! listens to you and takes the time out with his patients, one of the best doctors at musc

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Dr. Ahktar is a disgrace to the Medical profession.

Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere for any Medical attention. Dr. Ahktar and his staff are extremely uncaring and don't have the patience best interest in mind. He talks too much about he doesn't make enough money. My story is going to the top of the chain. It's jawdroppinng at what took place my last visit. Long story but I'm sure you'll here about it in the news soon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Discharged for a small balance!

I too loved Dr. Akhtar and had mostly great visits with him but after the office hired a woman named Beth Burton and she saw I owed a balance that I had paid on when I could they discharged me and I'm a cancer patient with some complex medical issues and have to have ongoing care. Beth is calling me instead of Dr. saying he doesn't feel like handling this so you're going to have to talk to me. She's a very nasty person and condescending in nature. I tried explaining to her that I was unable to find a Dr in 30 days and needed an extra 2 weeks and she hung up on me. And no...I wasn't cursing at her. That's not who I am. Just begging for help and extremely worried about my vital medications. Dr. Akhtar will not call or reply to any of my questions. He put me on some sort of patch weeks ago and I had a horrible reaction to them and sent 8 messages to no avail. This has been over a 700 old balance that was being paid on.. Just not quick enough obviously,but to discharge a patient with cancer and not give any warning or help me find appropriate Dr. is not only unprofessional, its dangerous. When I expressed my concern to the new Beth Burton her reply was go to the ER.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

I drive from Columbia to see him. I refuse to find another doctor as long as he will still see me. he is worth the 2.5 hour drive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

gorgeous doctor

what i like about dr akhtar, aside from his stellar bedside manner and calming influence, is that he's quite possibly the most attractive human being on the planet. 4 stars.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Akhtar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Sarah Stapleton

    Sarah Stapleton

    Internal Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Maryellen Kyle

    Dr. Maryellen Kyle

    Internal Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Howard Evert

    Internal Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    40