The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Jeffrey Allen Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Jeffrey Allen?


23 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Dr Allen is the best!

Dr Allen performed lap band surgery on me in 2008. I have done very well with it and have even surpassed the goal weight he set for me and am keeping it off. I am a healthier and happier person. He is a wonderful doctor and I am positive that he saved my life. I would do it all again and I would pick him as my surgeon again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2009

Wonderful Person & Compassionate

I think Dr Allen is great, I have recommended him highly to everyone that has ask me about the Lap Band. I don't know who the other person saw that said he was bad, anytime I had a problem, day or night, all I had to do was call and he returned my call, everything has went great and I would do it all over again as long as I had Dr Allen !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2009

Dr. Allen is a compassionate, caring Doctor. He has cared for me, my daughter and many friends who have elected to have gastric banding or by pass. I have heard nothing but good things about him from others and recommend him highly myself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2008

was the biggest mistake ever

this surgery has been nothing but a night mare.5 years and still having problems. and don`nt expect dr. allen to help you,any..the pay from the surgery is all he`s intereste in i feel so afraid of my furture. if it was not for my family dr. i really would be dead. really....bed side manner, what bed side manner.i can`t even go into all that happen,,,,

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Jeffrey Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Richard Goldstein

    General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Amit Dwivedi

    Dr. Amit Dwivedi

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Frank Miller

    General Surgery, Critical Care Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48