Dr. Jeffrey Alperstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Jupiter, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
INCREDIBLE DR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
incrediable dr always available after a surgery very thoughtful down to earth and knows what he is doing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Terrible
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Ear infection
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been misdiagnosed by other doctors for this ongoing ear infection. Although Dr. Alperstein diagnosed my problem, he wanted additional tests done at later times. (audiology, follow ups, etc). His office never called to give me the lab results, which was an annoyance since I thought they would call me (I was told they would if any abnormalities were found). That never happened. To top it off, they requested an MRI and did not request via my insurance so, I had to cancel my appt. for an MRI and wait for them to request & get approval for MRI from insurance. Overall, a 2 out of 5 in my book. I never had to wait a long time for a visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
pleasant but noncommittal to anything asked, seems to be carefree and unsure...uncomfortably smiles the entire visit..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2010
Ear infection
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
came in for ear infection - like other comments they performed unsolicited tests and billed insurance.. I had told them I already knew of my hearing loss but they preformed a hearing test anyway... Also gave no helpful advice on my ear infections... just another Florida doctor who office acts like crooked auto mechanics
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
They'll stick you will a big bill, even for a check-up
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to the office for a routine check-up. I have been to several ENTs for chronic nasal congestion. While in the room for my check-up, the doctor performs a nasal endoscopy, something which I only learned the name for AFTER my insurance had been billed several hundred dollars. I was not asked if I wanted the procedure. I was not told that it was not part of my check up. It took less than two minutes. I assumed it was part of my check-up, and I never had an opportunity to find out what my expense would be. I now owe the office $200 for a non-insurance covered expense that they billed to my insurance. I attempted to negotiate a payment with their office, and was treated extremely rudely. I work in the medical billing industry, and performing expensive procedures without warning, and while you are under pressure because you are sitting on the table, is just plain offensive. What's worse, he didnt help me with my medical problem either.DO NOT SEE THIS PHYSICIAN. EXPECT THAT YOU, OR YOUR INSURANCE, WILL INCUR LARGE CHARGES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Alperstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.