Jeffrey Alter MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Waterbury, CT

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    49%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
It has been years...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to Yale's Derm. Clinic and inspected by at least a group of 25 doc,s.. .no one at the time was able to diagnosis skin issue...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
patient for 25 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alter is the most committed Physician I have ever encountered. He cares deeply about his patients. I moved to New Jersey for three years and made the trip back during that time (2.5 hours each way). He is that good at what he does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Awesome Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would highly recommend Dr. Alter. His staff was wonderful and he was very patient, accurate, and pleasant to deal with. As far as doctor appointments go, it was very timely getting into his office and out. We will go back to him anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Best dermatologist I have been to. Not sure why the reviews below state what they do. He was thorough, friendly, and made me feel very comfortable. Yes, hard to get appointment with, but that's the nature of the medical industry when you are a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Try to get in
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't bother to call if you think you have a serious skin condition. You will be told there is a 2 or 3 month wait....even if you are a long time patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Less than satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This Doctor is not proactive. It's like pulling teeth, he is not eager to examine you unless you show him specific spots.. So if you have changing moles on your back, and you don't see it you can forget about it! I spoke to the assistant at the front desk, her line of defense was to become easily agitated and hostile regarding Dr. Alters poor evaluation! The assistant was unable to provide a clam rational discussion with me regading my care. Don't go I've been to other proactive dermatologist there out there just not here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He isn't very friendly, and doesn't smile. He was not specific with information, directions, and suggestions. Almost like he can't be bothered.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best dermatologist I have ever been to. If you want a friendly and wonderful doctor, go see Dr. Alter!

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jeffrey Alter is an amazing doctor and wonderful and friendly man.

3.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Jeffrey Alter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waterbury, CT.