ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Alter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Alter?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Alter?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

It has been years...

Was referred to Yale's Derm. Clinic and inspected by at least a group of 25 doc,s.. .no one at the time was able to diagnosis skin issue...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

patient for 25 years

Dr. Alter is the most committed Physician I have ever encountered. He cares deeply about his patients. I moved to New Jersey for three years and made the trip back during that time (2.5 hours each way). He is that good at what he does!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Awesome Doc

Would highly recommend Dr. Alter. His staff was wonderful and he was very patient, accurate, and pleasant to deal with. As far as doctor appointments go, it was very timely getting into his office and out. We will go back to him anytime.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

Best dermatologist I have been to. Not sure why the reviews below state what they do. He was thorough, friendly, and made me feel very comfortable. Yes, hard to get appointment with, but that's the nature of the medical industry when you are a good doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Try to get in

Don't bother to call if you think you have a serious skin condition. You will be told there is a 2 or 3 month wait....even if you are a long time patient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

Less than satisfied

This Doctor is not proactive. It's like pulling teeth, he is not eager to examine you unless you show him specific spots.. So if you have changing moles on your back, and you don't see it you can forget about it! I spoke to the assistant at the front desk, her line of defense was to become easily agitated and hostile regarding Dr. Alters poor evaluation! The assistant was unable to provide a clam rational discussion with me regading my care. Don't go I've been to other proactive dermatologist there out there just not here!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

He isn't very friendly, and doesn't smile. He was not specific with information, directions, and suggestions. Almost like he can't be bothered.....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Best dermatologist I have ever been to. If you want a friendly and wonderful doctor, go see Dr. Alter!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2008

Dr. Jeffrey Alter is an amazing doctor and wonderful and friendly man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Alter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterbury, CT.

  • Dr. David Khalil

    Dermatology, Residency

    Waterbury, CT 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Brittany Craiglow

    Dr. Brittany Craiglow

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Waterbury, CT 0.24 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    8
  • Dr. Shannon Watkins

    Dermatology, Residency

    Waterbury, CT 0.24 mi

    8