The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Altman Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Altman?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Great Dermatologist

Dr. Altman is patient friendly. He takes the time to explain current research as he makes his recommendations for treatment and also spends time listening to you as a patient. As a result you feel you are working together with the treatment plan. Each time is a memorable experience. I have been with him a long time and appreciate all he has done for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

I completely trust Dr. Altman with the care of my skin! He has always taken excellent care of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Finally, a dermatologist I love.

I've seen 2 other dermatologists and by far prefer Dr. Altman. He doesn't try to sell you on anything, just does the body exam and gives it to you straight. Great bedside manner, distracts you while he's working on what needs to be taken care of.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Great Professional but front office staff is lacking

I have consulted with Dr. Altman for many years to control my condition. He is most excellent, but changes in the front office have made it difficult to get an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Unpleasant, Rude, Surly Staff

The staff at this facility is unpleasant, condescending and rude. Good luck trying to speak with, or even leave a message for your Dr as the receptionist, and office manager must have been trained at the Gulag. You can be treated better, don't settle.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2009

STAY AWAY!!!!

He cares more about his personal life than caring for his patients outside the office hours!!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Altman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.

  • Dr. Suleman Bangash

    Dr. Suleman Bangash

    Dermatology

    Elgin, IL 0.29 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    17
  • Dr. Matthew Fanelli

    Dr. Matthew Fanelli

    Dermatology, Residency

    Elgin, IL 0.29 mi

    8
  • Dr. Arash Koochek

    Dermatology

    West Dundee, IL 2.98 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    7