The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Applewhite Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 19
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Applewhite?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

PSA followup

Posted on August 31st, 2016

He took the time to talk with me and explained everything, very professional

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Excellent doctor, have used for years. Staff is very friendly and professional.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Surgeon only. Not good at stone prevention etc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Poor doctor rude. No bedside manner. Waste of time. He needs to quit. Horrible doctor

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2013

I am so sad to get on here and see bad reviews for Dr. Applewhite. I have had nothing but good experiences with him and he has always been kind and considerate to me. I am a medicaid patient which means that the good Dr. gets paid very little for the services that he gives me, but yet he always treats me wonderfully. I really really appreciate him. I have never had any problem at all with his staff or any of the people that he works with. I was very surprised to see bad reviews, I just got on here to find out his address and really felt compelled to write my own two cents. Thanks Dr. Applewhite.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2012

The office staff are horrible, rude and completely clueless. They loss samples and have the audacity to be rude to the patient. They have no idea how to be courteous and professional. Will be looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2010

Dr Applewhite is very professional, but the call center and personnel involved with it perform poorly. Staff cannot be reached when asked to return calls, appointments are in- correct with dates, times, cancellations, or changes. I feel as if a professional office manager needs to be employeed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor medicine

Posted on September 7th, 2009

It is crazy to make a pt wait over an hour for an appt that was made 2 months before to sit down and get results read back. Poor customer service all around in nursing staff to administrtive staff to the Doctor. At least the office was clean.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Applewhite is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.