Dr. Jeffrey Augustin MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Bayonne, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Highly skilled and Compassionate Physician!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a clinician, I thoroughly researched many physicians before I selected Dr. Augustin to perform my surgery. I knew the specifics about my procedure but I really wanted someone who was well educated and trained. The fact that he is also a compassionate individual who cares about your well being provided the entire package. My injury was complex but thanks to his expertise, I recovered sooner than expected and I was functioning at a level that even I didn't expect. Fast forward 5 years and due to a new injury, I needed surgery again and clinically, I immediately knew I had to return to Dr. Augustin. I have worked with many physicians over the years in my profession and this doctor exceeded all of my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Augustin is caring, compassionate, professional and spends time with his patients! He also knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Skilled and attentive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Augustin took care of my injured thumb in the most gentle and caring manner. He tended to my injury and removed my sutures with great skill and ease. He took time to explain care and follow u needed. He was very attentive, listened and didn't make me feel rushed. His staff was very friendly. I would recommend him to all my family and friends. He's a great surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Augustin is awesome! I discovered a lump on my wrist and the staff was so very accommodating they got me in the next day and verified my insurance benefits. The dr. was very thorough and he explained to me that I had a ganglion cyst. I am very active and he assured that this would not hinder my activities. I would recommend Dr. Augustin to anyone with an orthopedic need...athletic or general.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Augustin's genuine concern for the patient before and after surgery, makes patient feel at ease. Office personnal very friendly and easy to talk too with concerns a patient may have with regards to surgery or any other concerns before surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
First Rate Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was able to get into see Doctor Augustin on short notice for a sports related injury. Dr. Augustin was able to diagnose the problem and recommend treatment in one visit. Excellent bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Outstanding Physician!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful to have found Dr. Augustin! He is thorough, knowledgeable, and caring. These are qualities that are not easy to find. He made my mother feel at ease and assured her that he was confident with his diagnosis. His staff is also very friendly and warm. He is the absolute best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr augustin is a great doctor he takes his time and answers all the questions I had. I definitely will recommend him to everyone I know who is looking for a orthopedic. He was the first doctor to find out what was wrong with me . I was in pain for a few months and the moment I went to go see him he knew right away what was wrong with me .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor! He took care of my torn hamstring with no problems!! A great surgeon too!! Treats his patients like his family!

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Exceptional service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Augustin was absolutely amazing. Every aspect of my visit from the initial contact with his staff all the way to the follow-up, the service was exceptional. Dr. Augustin was knowledgeable, professional and very thorough. Most importantly, his treatment plan was spot on. I would highly recommend him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Top notch
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr A is fantastic. He helped me overcome minor shoulder issues. The person on his staff i dealt with was april. She took care of everything with my physical therapy. She was great dealing with the insurance companies as well. (We all now what a pain in the rear end those companies can be!!!!) when it comes to orthopedics doctors and their staffs, dr A, april, and the gang are the best around!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Augustin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bayonne, NJ.