ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Augustin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Augustin?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Augustin?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 29 Comments

  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 55 Ratings with 29 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Highly skilled and Compassionate Physician!

As a clinician, I thoroughly researched many physicians before I selected Dr. Augustin to perform my surgery. I knew the specifics about my procedure but I really wanted someone who was well educated and trained. The fact that he is also a compassionate individual who cares about your well being provided the entire package. My injury was complex but thanks to his expertise, I recovered sooner than expected and I was functioning at a level that even I didn't expect. Fast forward 5 years and due to a new injury, I needed surgery again and clinically, I immediately knew I had to return to Dr. Augustin. I have worked with many physicians over the years in my profession and this doctor exceeded all of my expectations.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Awesome Doctor!

Dr. Augustin is caring, compassionate, professional and spends time with his patients! He also knows his stuff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

Skilled and attentive

Dr Augustin took care of my injured thumb in the most gentle and caring manner. He tended to my injury and removed my sutures with great skill and ease. He took time to explain care and follow u needed. He was very attentive, listened and didn't make me feel rushed. His staff was very friendly. I would recommend him to all my family and friends. He's a great surgeon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Dr. Augustin is awesome! I discovered a lump on my wrist and the staff was so very accommodating they got me in the next day and verified my insurance benefits. The dr. was very thorough and he explained to me that I had a ganglion cyst. I am very active and he assured that this would not hinder my activities. I would recommend Dr. Augustin to anyone with an orthopedic need...athletic or general.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

Dr. Augustin's genuine concern for the patient before and after surgery, makes patient feel at ease. Office personnal very friendly and easy to talk too with concerns a patient may have with regards to surgery or any other concerns before surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

First Rate Doctor!

My son was able to get into see Doctor Augustin on short notice for a sports related injury. Dr. Augustin was able to diagnose the problem and recommend treatment in one visit. Excellent bedside manner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Outstanding Physician!

I am so grateful to have found Dr. Augustin! He is thorough, knowledgeable, and caring. These are qualities that are not easy to find. He made my mother feel at ease and assured her that he was confident with his diagnosis. His staff is also very friendly and warm. He is the absolute best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Dr augustin is a great doctor he takes his time and answers all the questions I had. I definitely will recommend him to everyone I know who is looking for a orthopedic. He was the first doctor to find out what was wrong with me . I was in pain for a few months and the moment I went to go see him he knew right away what was wrong with me .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

A great doctor! He took care of my torn hamstring with no problems!! A great surgeon too!! Treats his patients like his family!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Exceptional service

Dr. Augustin was absolutely amazing. Every aspect of my visit from the initial contact with his staff all the way to the follow-up, the service was exceptional. Dr. Augustin was knowledgeable, professional and very thorough. Most importantly, his treatment plan was spot on. I would highly recommend him...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Good doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Top notch

Dr A is fantastic. He helped me overcome minor shoulder issues. The person on his staff i dealt with was april. She took care of everything with my physical therapy. She was great dealing with the insurance companies as well. (We all now what a pain in the rear end those companies can be!!!!) when it comes to orthopedics doctors and their staffs, dr A, april, and the gang are the best around!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Augustin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bayonne, NJ.

  • Dr. Jason Baynes

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Bayonne, NJ 0.07 mi

    4.6
    (29)
    12
  • Dr. Marc Urquhart

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine, Surgery of the Hand

    Bayonne, NJ 0.36 mi

    4.0
    (38)
    23
  • Dr. Erica Rowe Urquhart

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bayonne, NJ 0.36 mi

    3.2
    (7)
    12