Dr. Jeffrey Greene MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.8)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Negligent medical care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the most dangerous doctor I've ever had based on his sheer incompetence and lack of care for his patients. He neglected to advise how dangerous my cholesterol levels had been for the many years while I was under his "care" Left me with severe cardiac issues as a consequence. He is cold, aloof and detached from his duties to provide personal medical guidance. I regret ever having trusted him with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My elderly aunt was at NYU for 2+ weeks with a very serious staph infection, and Dr. Greene was excellent, she is on the road to recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
A GREAT PCP option
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greene has been my PCP for three years now and has been excellent. I've been able to get appointments easily and he and his staff have been extrem ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Excellent First Meeting!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
For a first visit, this is as good as it gets! Dr. Greene was incredibly knowledgeable, thoughtful, spent an inordinate amount of time taking down my medical history himself and answering my questions. He drew the blood personally and did so without causing a second of discomfort. He was professional in every way, but also personable and totally available and forthcoming. I feel very lucky to have found Dr. Greene, and look forward to seeing him again (that is, as much as anyone actually looks forward to seeing a doctor...)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Can't confirm whether his diagnosis is accurate, but he certainly spent time with me to ensure a thorough exam. As a highly recommended Doctor, however, I'm sure you'll be in good hands if you choose him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greene is extremely knowledgeable in all areas of medicine. He is caring, and direct. He has been my doctor for 20 years, and I consider him, and his staff, as one of the major assets in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Best I.D. Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greene is a fantastic well educated doctor. hands down the best infectious diseases doctor i've ever been to. he is also very caring and thorough. i highly recommend him. his staff are also very nice people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
best dr i have ever seen

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2009
An excellent primary care doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Glad to have made the switch! I'm also impressed by his expertise in infectious diseases.

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Greene, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.