Overall Review

4.5
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Katz for years and find him very thorough and makes you feel very comfortable. Recently, my daughter has started to see him and was comfortable with him also. His nurse Barbara in Carmel is very friendly and goes over and beyond to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Excellent Physician and a Great Person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have moved from another country,not knowing anyone that can recommend a good OBGYN I was looking for someone with good reviews. Every good review Dr. Katz has , turned out to be true for me. I decided to write this review to assist others making a decision
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz is my favorite doctor because he maintains a professional decorum while still being personable and friendly. He explains things easily, has cared for my daughter's myriad issues with compassion and patience (she is not an easy patient!), and makes sure I get expert care. The only drawback would be that sometimes he seems very busy and can give the impression that he's rushing me through my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz has an excellent bedside manner, truly compassionate and caring. Couldn't ask for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
A great find...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved here from another state and the nurse at my new GP's office highly recommended Dr. Katz. I was having a medical issue and needed to be seen quickly I called the office off hours and left a somewhat frantic message. Dr. Katz happened to be in the office and phoned me back immediately. He was so kind and reassuring and was able to calm me down Dr. Katz had me come in early the next day! I'm grateful to have found Dr. Katz and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very complicated pregnancy and Dr. Katz worked with my specialist to make sure I had the care I needed. He was always available, caring and took the time to explain things to me and to ease my concerns and fear. I trust his medical judgement and would never want to see another OB. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
My 2 cents.....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I transferred care to Dr. Katz after my OB/GYN retired-his Dad worked with her. Dr. Katz is a knowledgable, caring, dedicated and empathetic practitioner-certainly great attributes for savvy health-care consumers. I appreciate that he embraces the concept of autonomy, and takes the time to ensure appropriate understanding of situations. He is prompt for appointments, yet never makes you feel rushed during your time in examination. A real gem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz is the most wonderful of Doctors. He is warm, charming, knowledgeable, and makes you feel as if you are the most important patient that he has. This is an old fashioned wonderful practice, where the doctor comes out and greets you personally. I am the luckiest girl on earth to have found Dr. Katz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz is a FANTASTIC doctor!! I have used him for over 15 years, and would never think of switching doctors!! He deliverd my daughter and was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Great OB - Great Dr - Delivered my daughter - tough delivery - he was a good coach as well as Dr. Highly Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has also helped a number of friends of mine that had serious medical conditions. He is a wonder. He heled me through a very difficult pregnancy and a difficult birth. I have been a patient of his for over 10 years and would recommend no other,.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Katz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carmel, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Kaye

21 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Janusz Rudnicki

43 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Vosko

28 years experience

3.6 of 5