Dr. Jeffrey Bahr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I honestly can not say enough good things about Dr. Bahr. I love this man. He has pulled me through so many things. He is what a doctor should be. Compassionate, caring, helpful. He has listened when I broke down with so many issues in my life. He gave me back my faith in doctors. Truly one of a kind. I am so grateful that I found him. Very educated. I never feel like I am going to see a doctor, it's more like seeing a friend. He truly cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
best doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr bahr was my dr for over 20 yrs he was by far the best dr Ihave ever seen he listens cares and was always available when Ineeded to see him he gets 10 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
I saw Dr. Bahr for a few years. I love him. If only more Doctor's would be like him, we wouldn't hate to go see Doctor. He will talk to you, doesn't rush the appt. Sincerely cares about what's wrong with you. Just being funny now he will get on your butt if you smoke cigarettes. I sometimes wouldn't see him for 6 months and he would come in the room and say "did you quit smoking yet". Great Docter, I would recommended him to everyone l looking for a good Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Confrontive, Manipulative
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with Dr Jeffrey Bahr yesterday. I found him to be cronfrontational, manipulative. A real crussader, riding a band wagon against many popular tried and true pain medications. The ones that have been working for me. I could never see a doctor like this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Wonderful experience! Great location and staff!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't have been more pleased with how I was handled from the time I called for an appt to the time I left the exam room. His assistant was warm and put me at ease and Dr. Bahr followed up on this with a calm and affable demeanor. I'll be going back and sending my mother-in-law to him as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Not recommended
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit with Dr Bahr was rushed and was not sincere. The billing for my visit was rated as an expensive "level 4" which was not consistant with the level of service that he provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Takes the time to listen; great follow up
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bahr works quickly but takes the time to understand my health history, any changes in my health and makes sure to ask what I'm concerned about. He has followed up on specific issues with personal phone calls and makes sure that I understand what the issue is and some possible ways to resolve it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bahr takes time with his patients and really listens. He welcomes patient input.

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Bahr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.