The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Barr Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Barr?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

Review of Dr. Barr

Dr. Barr is an excellent doctor who treats the whole patient. He listens to what your problem is and designs your treatment around it. He is patient centered And his support staff is also excellent. I recommend Dr. Barr highly! A true professional in every aspect!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Don't recommend

He is a "textbook" doctor. In and out in 10 minutes maybe faster. Refers you to other specialist and doesn't even bother checking results. His NP, Holly is rude and talks over you. Reads his notes while you are trying to tell her what has changed since last visit. Has no clue what you even said. Over it looking for new PM doctor!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

JUST ANOTHER GREEDY DOCTOR

He is only out for money not to actually treat you. He only cares about getting the highest dollar and will not new patients unless they are looking for shots, pain pump, etc. It is a shame what the world has come too. You can't even get help because of the greed. You will get rejected unless you can get the steroid shots. I will put this on every doctor that I call to try and get help to manage my pain.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Dr. Barr stated to me that I need to have epideral shots in my lower back. We discussed in length, that I would be put to sleep to have this procedure done. Once in the hospital room where they are to do the procedure, I was never put to sleep. I felt every shot that went into my back. I wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Barr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.

  • Dr. Robert Wuthrich

    Anesthesiology

    Fort Wayne, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Matthew Stephens

    Anesthesiology

    Fort Wayne, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Richard Johnston II

    Anesthesiology

    Fort Wayne, IN 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    36