The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Bentley Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Bentley?


20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

Phenominal Surgeon & Person

Dr. Bentley is a phenomenal surgeon who just saved my Mother's life by removing her colon cancer by doing a "colon resection". He was wonderful when we met with him for the consultation. He even let me play with his dogs! He's an animal lover! He knew I was upset and worried and tried to ease my mind and reassure me that Mom was going to be fine. He has taken excellent care of my mother before, during, and after surgery. She had some breathing complications as she has COPD and he was right on the ball getting her into ICU and in an oxygen tent. He has kept a close eye on her and has been to visit her 2x a day. He answers all questions any family member of a patient may have.I cannot sing his praises high enough. He's caring and compassionate and just a genuinely wonderful man!! Thank God for people like Dr. Bentley!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

cannot say enough good things! He is a wonderful man with a wonderful, calming bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Dr Bentley performed emergency surgery on me 2weeks ago. The amount of time he spent with me far surpassed any expectation. He explained in detail my procedure & prognosis - several times as I was "wound tight", very anxious. He is so very compassionate. The good news from the surgery is that he saved me and I got to know him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Wonderful surgeon and wonderful person

Dr. Bentley took care of my mother when she had stomach cancer. She was 87 YO at the time. He explained the procedure very carefully to us as a family and allayed any fears that Mom was "too old" to have surgery. She will turn 90 in a couple of months and she's going strong. He runs really behind on his appointments but it's because he spends so much time with each of his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Great surgeon

Very professional and no complications. Explained the whole process and what to expect. Would recommend him with his years of experience. Nice to have a top notch surgeon right here in Newburyport. Did not want to take a chance with some new resident surgeon in Boston

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2013

patient

Outstanding provides detailed information takes time to discuss everything cares about you as a person makes sure the care after and before the surgery was happing and the best great team great Dr. would highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

wonderful caring doctor.

Dr. Bentley is a wonderful surgeon with a great bedside manner and I was told by a visiting nurse that she would trust him with her life. He did a temporal artery biopsy on my father and was very friendly and professional. I would give him a 4 rating. My daughter-in-law is going to him for gallbladder surgery as she liked his ratings and heard great things about him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

I would strongly recommend Dr. Bentley.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

he is always worth the wait

dr bentley is the most sought out surgeon in anna jaques in my opinion. He is genuine when it comes to bed side manor and is light hearted,and a good listener. he tends to run behind on appoinments but it is always worth it when he comes in that room your frustration goes away. the girls are great and very friendly!!! they go out of there way to answer all your questions, confirming information and relaying that to the proper people. dr bentley is my favorite doctor ever.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Bentley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newburyport, MA.

  • Dr. David Swierzewski

    General Surgery

    Newburyport, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Christina Sanders

    Dr. Christina Sanders

    General Surgery

    Newburyport, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    9
  • Dr. Jeffrey Thurlow

    Dr. Jeffrey Thurlow

    General Surgery

    Newburyport, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    24