Overall Review

4.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    17%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Phenominal Surgeon & Person
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bentley is a phenomenal surgeon who just saved my Mother's life by removing her colon cancer by doing a "colon resection". He was wonderful when we met with him for the consultation. He even let me play with his dogs! He's an animal lover! He knew I was upset and worried and tried to ease my mind and reassure me that Mom was going to be fine. He has taken excellent care of my mother before, during, and after surgery. She had some breathing complications as she has COPD and he was right on the ball getting her into ICU and in an oxygen tent. He has kept a close eye on her and has been to visit her 2x a day. He answers all questions any family member of a patient may have.I cannot sing his praises high enough. He's caring and compassionate and just a genuinely wonderful man!! Thank God for people like Dr. Bentley!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cannot say enough good things! He is a wonderful man with a wonderful, calming bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Dr Bentley performed emergency surgery on me 2weeks ago. The amount of time he spent with me far surpassed any expectation. He explained in detail my procedure & prognosis - several times as I was "wound tight", very anxious. He is so very compassionate. The good news from the surgery is that he saved me and I got to know him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wonderful surgeon and wonderful person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bentley took care of my mother when she had stomach cancer. She was 87 YO at the time. He explained the procedure very carefully to us as a family and allayed any fears that Mom was "too old" to have surgery. She will turn 90 in a couple of months and she's going strong. He runs really behind on his appointments but it's because he spends so much time with each of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Great surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and no complications. Explained the whole process and what to expect. Would recommend him with his years of experience. Nice to have a top notch surgeon right here in Newburyport. Did not want to take a chance with some new resident surgeon in Boston
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2013
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding provides detailed information takes time to discuss everything cares about you as a person makes sure the care after and before the surgery was happing and the best great team great Dr. would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
wonderful caring doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Bentley is a wonderful surgeon with a great bedside manner and I was told by a visiting nurse that she would trust him with her life. He did a temporal artery biopsy on my father and was very friendly and professional. I would give him a 4 rating. My daughter-in-law is going to him for gallbladder surgery as she liked his ratings and heard great things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would strongly recommend Dr. Bentley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
he is always worth the wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr bentley is the most sought out surgeon in anna jaques in my opinion. He is genuine when it comes to bed side manor and is light hearted,and a good listener. he tends to run behind on appoinments but it is always worth it when he comes in that room your frustration goes away. the girls are great and very friendly!!! they go out of there way to answer all your questions, confirming information and relaying that to the proper people. dr bentley is my favorite doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Bentley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newburyport, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Gurmander Kohli

43 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Hartmann

32 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Swierzewski

18 years experience

5.0 of 5