ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Benzick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Benzick?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Benzick?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

He's a life changing Doctor that cares about his patients.

Dr Benzick has a calm demeanor that will help you get through any challenges you may be facing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Great Doctor, caring and compassionate. He has been my doctor off and on for over 10 years. A blessing to my mental health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

Best Doctor I ever had.

I could spend all day saying how great Dr. Benzick is. The only reason I no longer see him is that he no longer takes insurance and I can't afford his visits. I may have to reconsider. He is worth it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Dr. Benzick is being paid by Phizer and Lilly

Check out Dollars For Docs and see Benzick is being paid tens of thousands by these drug companies. He carelessly perscribed this poison to me over the course of a year. Beware .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

Totally devoted to his patients

Dr. Benzick is a very compassionate and very dedicated Doctor who is passionate about the well beings of others. His encourgement is beyond measure. Thank you Dr. Benzick for your dedication to our well being. God bless you always.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Cured My Chronic Pain & Depression

I have been dealing with anxiety, depression and chronic pain my whole life. I was being extremely pro-active to get help, but it wasn't until I saw Dr. Benzick that life turned completley around for me. His knowledge about medicine is amazing. He is a VERY good listener. At first I was worried b/c currently not any psychatrists are accepting insurance, so it was $300 for the first visit. Worth every penny. I felt like my only option before seeing him was to admit myself into a private mental hospital. Now I am working out 3 times a week, losing weight, doing my hair & makeup, going out with friends and overall, just finding joy in life again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Whatever voodoo he practices, I'm all for it.

I walk in feeling like it's the end of the world, and walk out like I'm 'the king' - in 15 minutes.Not once have I heard the dreaded words "how does that make you feel?".His bedside manner is beyond reproach. He is empathetic, warm, friendly, approachable, logical, intelligent and highly intuitive; and he doesn't waste time getting to the point. He is also not a sycophant, which is kind of rare these days.He is also a former USAF flight surgeon (2000-2004).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2010

GOOD MAN

HE IS CARING AND INVOLVED.DOES NOT ACCEPT MEDICARE

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

THE BEST DOCTOR- THE BEST PERSON!

Dr. Benzick is a professional, personable and spiritual doctor. He makes patients feel comfortable and relaxed. It is obvious that this doctor truly enjoys his chosen profession by how he conducts himself. Dr Benzick's staff, the people that make your appointments and interact on the telephone are just as delightful, which is also the exception and not the norm.If anyone has had a bad experience with either a psychiatrist or the doctor staff, I highly recommend Dr. Benzick and his staff to ensure only positive experiences and relationships.The two things I missed most about moving away from San Antonio was Dr. Benzick and his A-Team.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

I have found this Dr. Excellent. He was able to treat me, and although I am going through a rough breakup, have been stablized. Strongly reccomend him for ADHD, and Bi-Polar disorders.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2009

By far, the BEST. Ever.

Dr. Benzick keeps all of his appointments on time, and all of the staff members are kind and respectful. I've never had to wait more than a couple of minutes past my appointment time. The office atmosphere is calm and comfortable, and Dr. B. is extremely sincere in all discussions, offering undivided attention. I've recommended him to 4 of my friends in the past year! He's in a completely different league... by far, the best doc I've ever known.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Benzick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Mary Zuelzer

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Marguerite Hogan

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    19
  • Dr. James Dickson Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Antonio, TX 0.09 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    23