Dr. Jeffrey Benzick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 6.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
He's a life changing Doctor that cares about his patients.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Benzick has a calm demeanor that will help you get through any challenges you may be facing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, caring and compassionate. He has been my doctor off and on for over 10 years. A blessing to my mental health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Best Doctor I ever had.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could spend all day saying how great Dr. Benzick is. The only reason I no longer see him is that he no longer takes insurance and I can't afford his visits. I may have to reconsider. He is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Dr. Benzick is being paid by Phizer and Lilly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Check out Dollars For Docs and see Benzick is being paid tens of thousands by these drug companies. He carelessly perscribed this poison to me over the course of a year. Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Totally devoted to his patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benzick is a very compassionate and very dedicated Doctor who is passionate about the well beings of others. His encourgement is beyond measure. Thank you Dr. Benzick for your dedication to our well being. God bless you always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Cured My Chronic Pain & Depression
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been dealing with anxiety, depression and chronic pain my whole life. I was being extremely pro-active to get help, but it wasn't until I saw Dr. Benzick that life turned completley around for me. His knowledge about medicine is amazing. He is a VERY good listener. At first I was worried b/c currently not any psychatrists are accepting insurance, so it was $300 for the first visit. Worth every penny. I felt like my only option before seeing him was to admit myself into a private mental hospital. Now I am working out 3 times a week, losing weight, doing my hair & makeup, going out with friends and overall, just finding joy in life again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Whatever voodoo he practices, I'm all for it.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I walk in feeling like it's the end of the world, and walk out like I'm 'the king' - in 15 minutes.Not once have I heard the dreaded words "how does that make you feel?".His bedside manner is beyond reproach. He is empathetic, warm, friendly, approachable, logical, intelligent and highly intuitive; and he doesn't waste time getting to the point. He is also not a sycophant, which is kind of rare these days.He is also a former USAF flight surgeon (2000-2004).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2010
GOOD MAN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS CARING AND INVOLVED.DOES NOT ACCEPT MEDICARE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
THE BEST DOCTOR- THE BEST PERSON!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benzick is a professional, personable and spiritual doctor. He makes patients feel comfortable and relaxed. It is obvious that this doctor truly enjoys his chosen profession by how he conducts himself. Dr Benzick's staff, the people that make your appointments and interact on the telephone are just as delightful, which is also the exception and not the norm.If anyone has had a bad experience with either a psychiatrist or the doctor staff, I highly recommend Dr. Benzick and his staff to ensure only positive experiences and relationships.The two things I missed most about moving away from San Antonio was Dr. Benzick and his A-Team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found this Dr. Excellent. He was able to treat me, and although I am going through a rough breakup, have been stablized. Strongly reccomend him for ADHD, and Bi-Polar disorders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
By far, the BEST. Ever.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benzick keeps all of his appointments on time, and all of the staff members are kind and respectful. I've never had to wait more than a couple of minutes past my appointment time. The office atmosphere is calm and comfortable, and Dr. B. is extremely sincere in all discussions, offering undivided attention. I've recommended him to 4 of my friends in the past year! He's in a completely different league... by far, the best doc I've ever known.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Benzick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Marguerite Hogan

18 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Zuelzer

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Dickson

22 years experience

4.2 of 5