ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Berlant Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Berlant?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2012

Without knowing my sister's medical background, he administered large doses of a drug, Geodon, for her extreme anxiety. She has been diagnosed with dementia.The first sentence when reviewing Geodon says "not to be given for dementia". Subsequently she has suffered 2 massive sub dural hematomas and is slowly recovering and may never regain her former cognitive and physical abilities!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible Standard of Care

Posted on September 11th, 2010

I believe that any patient of Dr. Berlant's feels he/she is treated as an important person. Dr. Berlant should give other physicians a workshop in how to listen, analyze the "whole" person, and remember the narrative of one's life. He recalls every medication I have taken in the past nine years! Who wouldn't want a physician with his intelligence and caring?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2009

After five long years of severe depression, being suicidal and five different psychiatrists without being diagnosed or treated successfully, a friend of mine directed me to Dr. Berlant. In his initial visit, he diagnosed me correctly and within a few short weeks was beginning to treat me successfully. While he has told me that I have always been difficult to treat clinically, he has always been persistent and relentless in giving me the best possible health care. His concerns and caring go way beyond psychiatry. My primary care physician is always amazed at how much interest he takes in me as his patient. He looks at his patients and their health care wholistically. This man has twice saved my life, I owe him everything. And as I recently told a friend, he is not "probably the most intelligent person I know, he "is" the most intelligent person I know. If you are looking for a psychiatrist, you will not find one better than him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Intelligent and Caring

Posted on August 2nd, 2008

Dr. Berlant adds to his incredible grasp of medical issues with an obvious concern for the patient. He is innovative and deeply involved in the lives of those he treats.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Eight years and he hasn't been wrong!

Posted on April 3rd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Berlant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novato, CA.