Dr. Jeffrey Bilotta MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Terre Haute, IN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2017
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always took fabulous care of my whole family. I miss him very much. Please come back to us. We need you!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
So sick to here he is leaving
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received a call today that has made me very upset to hear Dr Bilotta is not going to be at the Hospital and I just hope and pray his health is not the reason he is leaving. Dr. Bilotta has helped me for over 13 years now and I do believe if it was not for him I would not be alive now. I would give my heart to this Dr if he was in need of one. I think that is the only body part that is still good I could offer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bilotta took the time to explain all aspects of the procedure and took the time to get to know my history. I had never met him before my exam, but at no time did I feel uncomfortable. His staff at the office explained the prep to me, and when I had a question about my medications before hand, I called and got a very helpful nurse that walked me through all my medications. I was very impressed with how much time they took with me on the phone and not once did they seem annoyed. They even called me the next day to see how I was doing. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never met this doctor before my procedure but I was fully informed about the colonoscopy before the exam by his office. The sedation was as I had not experienced on my earlier exams and I was asleep during this exam for the first time ever. I had three uncomfortable colonoscopies before my exam with Dr. Bilotta. See him for comfortable colonoscopies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2010
EXPERT CARE
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY PRIMARY CARE DOCTOR ADVISED ME TO HAVE A SCREENING COLONOSCOPY WHEN I REACHED FIFTY. I WAS REFERRED TO DR. BILOTTA WHO IS A ENDOSCOPY SPECIALIST WITHOUT THE NEED FOR AN OFFICE EVALUATION. SEVERAL POLYPS WERE REMOVED FROM MY COLON AND I WAS ADVISED BY HIS STAFF TO HAVE A FOLLOW UP EXAMINATION IF FIVE YEARS. THE PROCESS WAS SIMPLE AND EXACTING AND SAVED MY TIME BY AVOIDING USELESS OFFICE VISITS. ALL MY MEDICAL CARE SHOULD BE SO EASY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this doctor at all costs. He doesn't even see you after your procedure. He sends his nurses out to talk to you. He's usesless and uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. bilotta found a cancer in my colon and removed it without surgery.

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I HAD A COLONOSCOPY AFTER REPORTING RECTAL BLEEDING TO MY PRIVATE MD. ALTHOUGH I NEVER MET DR. BILOTTA BEFORE MY PROCEDURE, HIS OFFICE STAFF PROVIDED ME WITH ALL THE INFORMATION I NEEDED FOR MY EXAM. DR. BILOTTA COMFORTED ME AND OFFERED ME REASSURANCE THAT MY CONDITION WAS NOT SERIOUS. HE REMOVED A PRE CANCEROUS GROWTH FROM MY COLON AND ASKED THAT I SEE HIM AGAIN IN THREE YEARS. HE IS A CARING MD AND CONCERNED ABOUT MY WELL BEING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2008
trustworthy, dedicated, professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Locals in area tout his excellent endoscopy skills. As a patient, I agree.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Bilotta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Terre Haute, IN.