Dr. Jeffrey Boos MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Boos is kind, sensitive, and knows what he's doing. He has a great bedside manner. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor-patient experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Boos was great with my dad. We were about 15 minutes early and the staff went ahead and brought us back early. Dr. Boos was professional, had a great demeanor and I thought his recommendations for my dad were appropriate. I would highly recommend Dr. Boos to anyone looking for a dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Basal Cell Carcinoma and Malignant Melanoma
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my life... Nothing but good marks from me... I knew he was going to take care of me the minute he came into the exam room... Thank you Dr. Boos...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
I went to see Dr. Boos and he was more interested in telling me what he thought than listening to what I had already done with my skin problem. He gave me a prescription that was stronger than the one I had before and said don't put in folds. I told him that behind my knees were worse. He rushed thur the whole visit. I don't think he even looked at my chart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boos is the only one of the 4 ADC doctors I have seen that I would consider visiting again. He was kind, attentive and efficient. As was his nurse, who had a very light touch with a lidocaine needle, I might add. This was especially important to me who has a fear of needles and pain in general.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was about 10 minutes early for my afternoon appointment, waited about an hour to be seen, after two others, late for their appointments got in before i did. Dr. boos is young, his lips were very chapped when i saw him, which was distracting, and disconcerting considering he is a dermatologist. Asked for advice concerning warts on my fingers, he zapped them with nitrogen and i followed instructions to the letter. they all came back, he suggested if that happens to try MediPlast, it seems to be working better than other OTCs i've tried. i won't be returning to Dr. boos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
Great guy.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got in quick, got out quick with all my questions answered. I was really concerned about a mark on my leg. Had a biopsy done and got an answer within 2 days. During the visit, both him and his nurse answered all my questions. Unfortunately for a previous commenter on here, this man deals with serious skin cancer problems, not anti-aging creams. He personally called me in 2 days and explained the results of the biopsy. I was in and out of the office in about 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2010
Rushed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Went to see Dr. Boos because I am concerned about some moles on my face and wanted to know what I should look for in products for my skin. (Just turned 40 and want to take care of myself) Anyway, Dr. Boos rushed through my visit and seemed irritated when I asked questions. He kept telling me his office is not the type of office that sells anti aging product when all I wanted to know is what key ingredients I should look for in products. He was really insensitive. The nurse that assisted him was really nice and answered my questions. He acted like he was to good to answer my questions and suggested I go to westlake dermatology and get botox. He needs to learn bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Punctual, friendly, & knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Boos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.