ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Boos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Boos?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Boos?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

My all-time favorite doctor.

Dr. Boos is consistently wonderful. He does a great job answering any and all questions I have and is very knowledgeable about various treatments and medications, often explaining results of research studies in his explanations. Kind, understanding, pretty much anything you'd want in a doctor. I can't recommend him enough.

Wait time
20 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Dr. Boos is kind, sensitive, and knows what he's doing. He has a great bedside manner. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor-patient experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Dr. Boos was great with my dad. We were about 15 minutes early and the staff went ahead and brought us back early. Dr. Boos was professional, had a great demeanor and I thought his recommendations for my dad were appropriate. I would highly recommend Dr. Boos to anyone looking for a dermatologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Basal Cell Carcinoma and Malignant Melanoma

This man saved my life... Nothing but good marks from me... I knew he was going to take care of me the minute he came into the exam room... Thank you Dr. Boos...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

I went to see Dr. Boos and he was more interested in telling me what he thought than listening to what I had already done with my skin problem. He gave me a prescription that was stronger than the one I had before and said don't put in folds. I told him that behind my knees were worse. He rushed thur the whole visit. I don't think he even looked at my chart

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Dr Boos is the only one of the 4 ADC doctors I have seen that I would consider visiting again. He was kind, attentive and efficient. As was his nurse, who had a very light touch with a lidocaine needle, I might add. This was especially important to me who has a fear of needles and pain in general.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

was about 10 minutes early for my afternoon appointment, waited about an hour to be seen, after two others, late for their appointments got in before i did. Dr. boos is young, his lips were very chapped when i saw him, which was distracting, and disconcerting considering he is a dermatologist. Asked for advice concerning warts on my fingers, he zapped them with nitrogen and i followed instructions to the letter. they all came back, he suggested if that happens to try MediPlast, it seems to be working better than other OTCs i've tried. i won't be returning to Dr. boos.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2010

Great guy.

Got in quick, got out quick with all my questions answered. I was really concerned about a mark on my leg. Had a biopsy done and got an answer within 2 days. During the visit, both him and his nurse answered all my questions. Unfortunately for a previous commenter on here, this man deals with serious skin cancer problems, not anti-aging creams. He personally called me in 2 days and explained the results of the biopsy. I was in and out of the office in about 30 mins.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2010

Rushed

Went to see Dr. Boos because I am concerned about some moles on my face and wanted to know what I should look for in products for my skin. (Just turned 40 and want to take care of myself) Anyway, Dr. Boos rushed through my visit and seemed irritated when I asked questions. He kept telling me his office is not the type of office that sells anti aging product when all I wanted to know is what key ingredients I should look for in products. He was really insensitive. The nurse that assisted him was really nice and answered my questions. He acted like he was to good to answer my questions and suggested I go to westlake dermatology and get botox. He needs to learn bedside manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Punctual, friendly, & knowledgeable

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Boos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Miller

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Christopher Jones Jr

    Dermatology

    Austin, TX 0.26 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. Laura Speck

    Dermatology

    Austin, TX 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6