Dr. Jeffrey Brooks MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Office Manager
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring , excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best-educated, most talented surgeons I've ever seen or heard of. Forget going to NYC, go to Dr. Brooks! He's incredibly patient, spends all the time you need with you explaining everything, and a great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Dr. Brooks is excellent and his practice is wonderful.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently, I have had to make two emergency visits to Dr. Books' practice for both myself and my son. I was quickly seen in both cases. The nurses were especially kind to my son who has special needs and went above and beyond to help relieve his anxiety. Dr. Brooks, himself, was kind, prompt and skillfully helped me with an emergency issue with one of my fingers. I would strongly recommend Dr. Brooks and his practice for both adults and children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brooks was absolutely fantastic with my very young child. His bedside manner was gentle and reassuring, and he explained the injury and course of care to me both verbally and by illustrating on paper, which was very helpful. He even came into the casting room to make sure all was well. During our follow up, he took his time with us, and when we expressed some concerns, he listened carefully to my child and provided further treatment. At no time was he rushed or distracted. His front office staff, back office staff and assistants were all welcoming and helpful and the appointments ran smoothly and on time. I recommend Dr. Brooks without reservation - he's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Head Trader Bryan Garnier Securities
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an athlete I needed someone who understood my competitive situation as well as my physical condition. Dr. Brooks diagnosed my hip and shin issues and recommended a non surgical course of action I could live with which included rest and physical therapy. As a result I was able to complete my Ironman Triathlon race in good order and without permanent injury. Jeff makes it his business to know his patients and makes recommendations accordingly. I have recommended Dr Brooks to others whom I believe could benefit from his knowledge and surgical ability
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no better in Fairfield County or NYC. Dr. Brooks is smart and has a great way with patients both young and middle age. The entire practice is chocked full of great medical staff. You are greeted by professional staff, short wait times, and Dr. Brooks spends sufficient time with you to make you comfortable. My entire family has been to Dr. Brooks or one of the other doctors at OSSM. I have and will continue to recommend his services to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was professional and welcoming and most importantly punctual. Dr. Brooks is great! He was extremely knowledgeable about my condition and understanding about how important it was to me to be able to function normally after treatment as a fellow triathlete. I was so impressed with Dr. Brooks care and skill as an orthopedist that I have sent both my Mom and my brother to see him when they both required hand and wrist surgery respectively. They are both now functioning at 100% and very happy with their results. I would recommend Dr. Brooks to anyone who requires a hand and or wrist specialist. His knowledge of the field and skill as a surgeon are second to none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
Data Analyst
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very knowledgeable and very kind in explaining my situation without the technical medical terns that confuse people. Made me feel very comfortable going in to my surgery and very positive feeling along my recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
A+
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brooks is absolutely a champion in my book. He clearly was a superior orthopedist, listens well, explains issues fully, has a terrific "bed side" manner, generous with his time. His credentials are impeccable. And his staff worked well with me. A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever been too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Brooks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Adam Brodsky

17 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Russell Cavallo

24 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Roye

17 years experience

4.1 of 5