The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Bucholz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.4
  • 36
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Bucholz?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Best doctor ever

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Only able to help easy classic pt

Posted on September 19th, 2016

I have a 10yr plus hx and BC I was unable to cover every detail in one appt was "not a good fit" for the center. He is extremely nice to your face but then is just like his staff-worthless unless doing a task u could learn from a text book. And, this is coming from a patient that did not want any pain meds, I can only imagine how they treat the ones who do!!!! Go with caution to any MD who lets his children leave his first reviews...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

he is the best doctor and baseball coach in the world

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

he is the best dad to me in the world

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain

Posted on February 8th, 2016

I dont think he spent enough time with me to know how I feel but He is a very good Doctor, Someone said he treats people like drug addicts an this is NOT true. Maybe that person just wanted drugs, so dont believe that. He is funny an jokes as well as being serious. I would recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff there is terrible

Posted on January 21st, 2016

He is great and so is his assistant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Nicest, best doctor I have ever met!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Dr. Buckholz is a great Dr. He is very sympathetic, loving, caring and understanding. He is also funny and cute

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Listens, explains care plan, seeks to come up with viable solutions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Very concerned and caring

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2014

Office and doctor were nice. But he made me make a visit and go thru the insurance for him to sit with me for 2 minutes to have him tell me he couldn't help me. Waste of my time and copay.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2013

He is nice, but he treats everyone like they are a drug addict. If you have chronic medical issues outside of his office, beware. He always assumes the worst when it comes to prescriptions, even if you were just released from a hospital, but never asks why you received other medications. He does try to help relieve pain issues to the best of his ability but he does not spend enough time with patients on office visits. Overall, I would not recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Bucholz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.