Dr. Jeffrey Bucholz DO Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Best doctor ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Only able to help easy classic pt
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a 10yr plus hx and BC I was unable to cover every detail in one appt was "not a good fit" for the center. He is extremely nice to your face but then is just like his staff-worthless unless doing a task u could learn from a text book. And, this is coming from a patient that did not want any pain meds, I can only imagine how they treat the ones who do!!!! Go with caution to any MD who lets his children leave his first reviews...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best doctor and baseball coach in the world
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best dad to me in the world
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dont think he spent enough time with me to know how I feel but He is a very good Doctor, Someone said he treats people like drug addicts an this is NOT true. Maybe that person just wanted drugs, so dont believe that. He is funny an jokes as well as being serious. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Staff there is terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great and so is his assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nicest, best doctor I have ever met!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Buckholz is a great Dr. He is very sympathetic, loving, caring and understanding. He is also funny and cute

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Listens, explains care plan, seeks to come up with viable solutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very concerned and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office and doctor were nice. But he made me make a visit and go thru the insurance for him to sit with me for 2 minutes to have him tell me he couldn't help me. Waste of my time and copay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is nice, but he treats everyone like they are a drug addict. If you have chronic medical issues outside of his office, beware. He always assumes the worst when it comes to prescriptions, even if you were just released from a hospital, but never asks why you received other medications. He does try to help relieve pain issues to the best of his ability but he does not spend enough time with patients on office visits. Overall, I would not recommend him.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Bucholz, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.