ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Butcher Is this you?
  • 69
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Butcher?


82 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Was diagnosed with Stage 3 CR cancer at a relatively young age. Dr. Butcher took his time to explain everything - the surgery, recovery, etc. He has a fantastic sense of humor, which really helped in my situation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

Graet Doctor that make this proceedure as easy,, and as comfortable as he can with great results. He knows his specialty.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Hemmorroroid Surgery

This Doc is By Far the easiest, and I mean 100% easiest to talk to about issues such as this like we don;t all find to comfortable to talk about, but he made it so very easy, and relaxing to discuss that it was like talking about a cut on my finger, lol really, thanks for that doc..And the rest of the office as well were very sweet, and helpful all of the woman so they helped to make it as pleasant as an experience as possible, lol within reason of course they do everything keep you from discomfort as possible, and do great job at it, and I would recommend Doc to all my Family & Friends without hesitation.Thank you all for you time, and consideration to help to keep me comfortable, and feeling this way. I'm Happy that I can recommend you so highly for I feel it's definitely deserved, Thank you all again Best Regards always !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Dr Butcher is extremely knowledgable, prompt with his replies and expansive in his advocacy on behalf of my good health. He instills a high degree of confidence that my concerns and problems will be addressed in the best possible manner. I highly recommend Dr. Butcher.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

I have been going to this office for years. I highly recommend them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

One of the best!!

Dr. Butcher made me feel very comfortable. He is very down to earth and easy to talk to. He is very patient and breaks the ice with his great sense of humor. I have already referred him to my friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Dr. Butcher is professional in Everthing he does!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

Undoubtedly the best at what he does!

WOW! I thought doctors like him only existed on television. Too good to be true. The entire staff is pleasant and courteous. I never have to wait to see the doctor more than a few minutes (if any at all). It's actually a pleasure to have to go there. Dr. Butcher is a rare breed, always pleasant, takes his time, never rushes through a procedure and always answers all my questions. I'd have to say that I actually look forward to going to see him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Forget the name!

The staff is SUPERB and Dr. Butcher, despite his name, is a delight. He makes you laugh and his office breaks the ice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Very busy. They fit me in so wait time is not accurate.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Good luck getting your pathology reports promptly. Well over a week. Call to office-"I'll let the doctor know>"

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Great doc, much too busy for his space. Prior location much better. Needs new receptionist

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Butcher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Havertown, PA.

  • Dr. Stephen Silver

    Dr. Stephen Silver

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Havertown, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    42
  • Dr. Taro Arai

    Dr. Taro Arai

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Havertown, PA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    27
  • Dr. Michael Johnson

    General Surgery

    Havertown, PA 0.40 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    38