The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Butler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 14
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Butler?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

WORSE DOCTOR

Posted on March 23rd, 2014

HE COULD CARE LESS ABOUT HIS PEOPLE. ITS ALL ABOUT THE MONEY WITH THAT GROUP OF DOCTORS. BED SIDE MANNER IS HORRIBLE. THNKS HE IS THE BEST AND HE IS NOT

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Butler damaged my knee

Posted on June 24th, 2013

Basically Dr. Butler hacked my knee and the pain after the surgery is much worse than before the surgery even years out. His post surg. notes are none existent for other surgeons to fix his mistake. He acts nice before he convinces you to go under the knife then after the procedure he spent a total of 30 seconds with me. When I told him I was in pain, his solution was stop therapy and get another surgery a month out. I THINK NOT. Until this day went through multiple therapies and non invasive treatments elsewhere and no one I encounter who knows Dr. Butler (either interacted as a patient or some care provider that knows of his reputation) -NONE have anything good about this guy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

you dont really want me to

Posted on October 30th, 2012

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Exceptional Physician

Posted on October 29th, 2012

Dr. Butler was kind, couteous caring and was extremely helpful in getting me back to activities again !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

I had both hips replaced while living in another state. The doctor who did the 1st surgery was pushing me to have one hip re-done 7 years ago. Dr. Butler said that if he checked me once a year and did not see any signs of my bones wearing out, I could wait until I was ready. Well, after seeing Dr. Butler for 5 years I decided that the pain was so great that I was ready. I like that as a surgeon he did not push me to the operating room but watched my bones and let me decide.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on February 11th, 2012

Always thoughtful and thorough

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Regina P. Parker

Posted on August 4th, 2009

I will never, ever see another orthopedic as long as Dr. Butler is still practicing!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2009

What a great experience! Dr. Butler was very courteous to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on April 21st, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Butler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.