The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Schultz Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Schultz?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Rude and disrespectful. Misdiagnosed my symptoms, was in the er 1 week later.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Please don't waste your time with him

The staff is rude and does not answer questions. The Doctor is condescending. The best service I got was through the PA. She diagnosed me with an ear problem. Went to this doctor 2-3 times max and called it quits. Definitely not worth wasting time/effort trying to communicate with this practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Not Impressed AT ALL!

Staff is rude and unresponsive. Dr. is inattentive and disinterested with a poor bedside manner. I'm changing doctors ASAP!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

This Doctor is Terrible...don't say I didn't warn you!!!

Our family's overall experience with this doctor was terrible. His staff is incredibly rude. The receptionist Kiona is unconscionably disrespectful and Dr. Schultz seems to lack the ability to manage his staff. I was hoping things got better from there, but Dr. Schultz does not seem to have substantive command of his practice. DO NOT GO THERE. IT WAS A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE AND WE WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN!!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Concerned Patient

The staff and doctor are very rude and inconsiderate of their patients. The office receptionist (Kiona) is incredibly rude and Dr. Schultz is borderli ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Dr. Schultz has become the doctor for many of my co-workers and friends. I highly recommend Dr. Schultz as a family practitioner. At times his treatments or diagnoses may raise my eyebrows a bit but he almost always ends up being right. I went to him because I was feeling tired a lot and was not my normal self. He told me it was probably a sinus infection... I thought "What?" but as it turns out, that was the problem. He has been my doctor ever since. He has been the only medical professional that has ever been able to not only help me with my sciatica but actually helped me solve the problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Dr. Schultz did many tests- alot of bloodwork that my insurance company considered unnecessary. His office staff or he did not put the correct codes on the work that could have been considered necessary. As a result I had over $700 dollars worth of lab work to pay out of pocket. I had had some of this same lab work done previously and it was covered by my insurance when the proper codes were put on it. His office staff was very uncaring about the whole procedure code problem . Even though I explained to him about the problem with the lab work he contined to order the lab work done and the next time the same problem- incorrect codes and no coverage by my insurance. It took me quite a long time (and all un needed) to pay off the lab work. He did not seem to care. He said he would not give another rx for the medication he wanted me on unless the labs were continued. I decided to find another dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Schultz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Salisbury Afshar

    Family Medicine

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Eyako Wurapa

    Family Medicine

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Joy Baldwin

    Dr. Joy Baldwin

    Family Medicine

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    3.0
    (13)
    10