The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Spencer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Spencer?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Horrible, Horrible, Horrible

Jeffrey Spencer is a nice guy, but he is too old to be doing this. His only office hours are from 8-noon every day. And of that, his office seams to be shut down once a week. He did not know how to use a computer, proscribed me a blood test that I didn't need, then his staff used the wrong billing codes, and I am on the hook for almost $1000 even though it is supposed to be preventative care (free through my insurance). I have been trying to get it fixed with them for over a year now, with no luck. My advice would be to visit Dr. Spencer at your own risk, and to make sure the terms of your billing are set in stone before you get any service.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2010

Poor Service by wife and staff

While waiteing on diagnosis my wife was ran out of the office by Dr. Spencers wife and was told "I DONT CARE ABOUT PATIENT CONDITIONS OUR OFFICE IS NOW CLOSED!" In addition Dr. Spencer has written the wrong perscriptions for her condition, accused her of theft, and his wife has verbaly assulted her. We have been residents of Knox County for over 30 years and are over 60 years of age and I have never been so insulted in my life!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

Dr. Spencer always treats me like I'm his only patient, which is sometimes why there is a wait to see him. He is an excellent diagnostician, and follows up with me to ensure that treatment is working.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Dr. S has been very professional with me and has been better than any Dr. I have ever seen including all the staff at morrow co. hospital which happens to be the other co. he practices in

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2009

Dr S has been working diligently to helpwith my illness. I haven't had such a caring doctor, in a long time. I feel like Dr S has my back, and I haven't had that level of care, in a very long time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2008

Be Aware!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Spencer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, OH.

  • Dr. Joseph Poole II

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Mount Vernon, OH 1.05 mi

    41
  • Dr. Joseph Poole

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Mount Vernon, OH 1.05 mi

    41
  • Dr. Shailesh Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Mount Vernon, OH 1.09 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    41